Individual qualifications for Quake World Championships have started

30 June 2017 Individual qualifications for Quake World Championships have started

After the release of the Quake Champions game this year, Quake has acquired a new lease of life as the e-sports discipline. Since June 29, there are qualifying matches in duel formal for the tournament Quake World Championships. The championship will also include competitions in the team format, qualifications for which starts on July 15.

The total prize fund of the event is $1 million. Of course, it is not $20 million fund offered by Valve for Dota 2, but the amount is impressive. The winner of individual competitions will receive 10% of the fund - $100 thousand. The team that will take the first place will get $300 thousand. All participants of the duel format who will get first sixteen places, as well as the top eight team leaders will receive the money reward.

The final in the LAN format will be held in Dallas during the annual event QuakeCon. Its holding dates are August 24-26. To watch the competition online is possible on the official channel of the championship:


WEGAME 4.0 Cosplayers: review of a YouTube channel

Lich King and Deathwing, Sombra’s Reaper puppet, Daenerys Targaryen with her ‘children’, Lara Croft and other heroes visited WEGAME 4.0...

24 April 2018

Logitech: MK:X and FIFA Zone Sponsor at WEGAME 4.0

WEGAME 4.0, Logitech will present its own stand allowing to test innovative gaming products. Besides, the company will be a...

20 April 2018

How can a gamer improve his gaming experience using new technologies?

Why a social network for gamers is needed and does the matchmaking system work? These questions will be highlighted by...

19 April 2018