NZXT Devices and NZXT Graphics Cards: Review of New Gaming Technique

15 November 2019 NZXT Devices and NZXT Graphics Cards: Review of New Gaming Technique

How much does Microsoft HoloLens 2 mixed reality headset cost? What features does Radeon RX 5700 Phantom Gaming graphics card have? Read about gimmicks in the world of gaming hardware in our traditional digest.

A new version of Cooler Master MM711 mouse

A new version of Cooler Master MM711 mouse

Cooler Master released new modifications of MM710 mouse and presented a new model MM711. They are lightweight gaming devices with punched casing available in four colors. Mice are symmetrical and so fit both right-handers and left-handers.

The distinctive feature of novelties is Pixart 3389 optical sensor with 16,000 DPI resolution. Switches are designed for 20 million keypresses. Devices are equipped with adjustable RGB lighting. Besides, gamers can change other parameters including the sampling rate and responsivity. The approximate price of MM710 is $50, and MM711 costs $60.

Sales of HoloLens 2 headsets start

Sales of HoloLens 2 headsets start

Microsoft HoloLens 2 mixed reality headset will go for sale in the USA, New Zealand, Australia, and some European countries. The long-expected novelty costs $3,500. The headset is intended for business use and probably will not be available in retail sales.

HoloLens 2 is a modified version of the headset released in 2016. Currently, developers changed the x86 processor for ARM, improved the resolution to 2К, and extended the field of view. Besides, the new device can track and read user gestures.

NZXT developed a lineup of audio devices for gamers

NZXT developed a lineup of audio devices for gamers

NZXT released the lineup of audio devices specifically for gamers. The lineup consists of AER wired headset with Hi-Res certification, MXER mixer, and STND platform. AER wired headset is available in two models: closed (oriented for bass) and open (for mid-frequency range). AER’s construction allows changing cables and the position of microphone.

Steel STND platform allows switching between speakers and headset, and MXER allows processing audio and storing it in high quality.

Audio is converted using 24 bit/96 kHz Wolfson digital to analog converter. The headset costs $130, platform $40, and mixer $100.

New MSI Vigor GK50 Low Profile gaming keyboard

New MSI Vigor GK50 Low Profile gaming keyboard

MSI added a new device to the Gaming Gear series – a mechanical keyboard Vigor GK50. The novelty uses Kailh switches, the operating point lies at the depth of 3.4 mm. The device is outfitted with quality adjustable Mystic Light.

Buttons feature short travel distance and good haptic feedback. The developer states that the durability is over 50 million keypresses. You can change settings through the MSI Dragon Center program. The keyboard is synchronizable with other MSI devices. The price is $90.

ASRock announced Radeon RX 5700 graphics cards

ASRock announced Radeon RX 5700 graphics cards

New modifications of Radeon RX 5700 Phantom Gaming are about to be rolled out. There are no exact release dates yet but the characteristics of new products have been already announced. The device boasts a high-power cooling system with three ventilators.

ASRock presented RX 5700 and RX 5700 XT models that operate at a frequency of up to 1750/14 000 MHz and up to 1945/14 000 MHz respectively. Graphics cards have 8-pin power connectors and three DisplayPorts 1.4. The GDDR6 memory is 8 GB, and accelerators support PCI Express 4.0.

News

Stages of WePlay! Tug of War: Mad Moon and IEM Kat... Stages of WePlay! Tug of War: Mad Moon and IEM Kat...

How did a 59-year-old female esports player become a news star? What disciplines were...

How did a 59-year-old female esports player become a news...

21 February 2020
Mariya Karpenko, Experienced Cosplayer and Fenindo... Mariya Karpenko, Experienced Cosplayer and Fenindo...

Meet Mariya Karpenko, also known as Fenix Fatalist: a cosplayer, founder of the creative...

Meet Mariya Karpenko, also known as Fenix Fatalist: a cosplayer,...

19 February 2020
Fights, Sparkles, Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey Revi... Fights, Sparkles, Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey Revi...

Charming supervillain Harley Quinn has finally appeared in all her glory in a new...

Charming supervillain Harley Quinn has finally appeared in all her...

19 February 2020

Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор новой геймерской техники

15 ноября 2019 Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор новой геймерской техники

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и в чем состоят особенности видеокарты Radeon RX 5700 Phantom Gaming? Об этих и других новинках из мира геймерского железа читай в нашем традиционном дайджесте.

Новая версия мыши MM711 от Cooler Master

Новая версия мыши MM711 от Cooler Master

Компания Cooler Master выпустила свежие модификации мыши MM710 и представила новую модель MM711. Это геймерские девайсы облегченного типа, выполненные в перфорированном корпусе и четырех цветовых вариациях. По форме мыши симметричны, так что подойдут как для правшей, так и для левшей.

Особенность новинок – сенсор Pixart 3389, разрешение которого достигает 16 000 точек. Переключатели кнопок рассчитаны на 20 млн нажатий, устройства оснащены RGB-подсветкой с возможностью настройки. Также геймеры могут менять и другие параметры, в том числе частоту опроса (сигналов мышки о перемещении) и чувствительность. Предполагаемая цена MM710 составит $50, а MM711 – $60.

Стартовала продажа гарнитур HoloLens 2

Стартовала продажа гарнитур HoloLens 2

Гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от компании Microsoft появится в продаже в США, Новой Зеландии, Австралии и некоторых странах Европы. Цена долгожданной новинки немалая – $3500. Гарнитура рассчитана для использования в бизнес-сегменте и, вероятно, не будет доступна для продажи в розницу.

HoloLens 2 представляет собой модифицированную версию гарнитуры, выпущенной в 2016 году. Сейчас разработчики сменили процессор с x86 на ARM, улучшили разрешение до 2К и расширили поле обзора. Кроме того, новый девайс может отслеживать и считывать жесты пользователя.

NZXT создала линейку аудиоустройств для геймеров

NZXT создала линейку аудиоустройств для геймеров

Компания NZXT выпустила серию звуковых девайсов специально для геймеров. В их число входят гарнитура AER с сертификатом Hi-Res, микшер MXER и подставка STND. Гарнитура проводная, поставляется в двух вариантах: закрытая, с ориентацией на бас, и открытая, под средний диапазон. Конструкция AER дает возможность менять кабели и положение микрофона.

Стальная подставка STND позволяет переключаться между колонками и гарнитурой, а микшер MXER – производить обработку аудиозаписи и сохранять ее в высоком качестве. Преобразование аудио осуществляется с помощью ЦАП Wolfson с показателем 24 бит/96 кГц. Гарнитура стоит $130, подставка обойдется геймерам в $40, а микшер – в $100.

Новая игровая клавиатура Vigor GK50 Low Profile от MSI

Новая игровая клавиатура Vigor GK50 Low Profile от MSI

Производитель MSI дополнил серию устройств Gaming Gear – теперь в ней появилась механическая клавиатура Vigor GK50. Новинка работает на переключателях Kailh, точка срабатывания расположена на глубине 3,4 мм. Девайс оснащен качественной настраиваемой подсветкой Mystic Light.

У кнопок короткий ход, а также хороший тактильный отклик. «Живучесть» клавиатуры, по словам разработчика, составляет 50 млн нажатий и выше. Настройка производится с помощью MSI Dragon Center, а саму клавиатуру можно синхронизировать с другими устройствами MSI. Цена девайса составляет $90.

ASRock анонсировала видеокарты Radeon RX 5700

ASRock анонсировала видеокарты Radeon RX 5700

Новые модификации видеокарт Radeon RX 5700 серии Phantom Gaming готовятся к запуску в продажу. Точные даты пока не называются, но уже известны характеристики новой продукции. Например, мощная охладительная система, реализованная с помощью трех вентиляторов.

Компания ASRock представила модели RX 5700 и RX 5700 XT, которые работают на частотах до 1750/14 000 МГц и до 1945/14 000 МГц соответственно. У видеокарт есть разъемы питания на восемь контактов и выходы DisplayPort 1.4 в количестве трех штук. Видеопамять GDDR6 составит 8 Гб, а ускорители будут поддерживать PCI Express 4.0.

Интересные новости

Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко... Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и гейм-культуры станет основатель Cat&Cat...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и...

31 марта 2020
Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су... Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по VR и CEO в...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по...

23 марта 2020
Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2... Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет 13-14 июня. Традиционное награждение...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет...

18 марта 2020