Dota 2 in 2019: season peculiarities and tournaments schedule

10 October 2018 Dota 2 in 2019: season peculiarities and tournaments schedule

Valve shared the details of future The International 2019. Participation rules have been changed a bit, and so has points drawing in DPC.

It is currently known that the only team from one organization will get a slot for The International 2019. Those shortlisted for the major won’t play at the minor. Moreover, points go to a team, not players.

DPC points distribution at The International 2019

In a new season, Valve will not limit players in their actions and won’t use roster locks. Thus, participants will have a chance to freely change teams. Each officially registered team will take part in a DPC system and points drawing.

DPC points will go to a team, not individual players. Individual participants can be replaced any time but registration is a must. Player expulsion from a team would affect the results: each such participant will deduct 20% of team’s DPC points that cannot be restored even if a new player enters the game.

At least four out of five players listed in the team should take part in qualification contests for the major and the minor. For Dota 2 tournaments in 2019, other rules have been introduced: a dropout player takes away 40% of team’s qualification points.

If one individual or a team has several Dota 2 teams, only one of them can take part in The International regardless of the number of DPC points. It is also prohibited to change team players after the start of invites distribution and qualifications.

Majors and minors at Dota 2 in 2019

The organizers decided to cancel the mixed system so that Dota 2 majors and minors will be held in pairs in a new season. At each tournament, they will have special qualifications and time.

Qualifications for majors will be the first to take place. Those teams who fail will have a chance to qualify for the minors in a couple of days. A winner of the minor will be awarded a slot for the forthcoming major. Besides, direct invites to majors and minors are not available.

According to the requirements, eight teams are needed to hold a minor. For every region, one slot is needed. The minimal number of teams for majors is sixteen. For them, two slots are needed for every region.

Dota 2 tournaments in 2019: schedule

Dota 2 tournaments in 2019 start in September 2018 and will end in August 2019 after its culmination – The International. Only the best teams will reach the final with the biggest number of qualification points.

16.09-21.09 Major qualification

23.09-26.09 Minor qualification

23.10-28.10 ESL One Hamburg 2018

29.10-04.11 Minor qualification

09.11-18.11 Major qualification

26.11-30.11 Major qualification

01.12-04.12 Minor qualification

12.12-16.12 Dota Summit 10

07.01-13.01 Minor qualification

17.01-27.01 Major qualification

01.02-05.02 Major qualification

07.02-01.02 Minor qualification

04.03-10.03 Minor qualification

14.03-24.03 Major qualification

28.03-01.04 Major qualification

03.04-06.04 Minor qualification

22.04-28.04 Minor qualification

02.05-12.05 Major qualification

15.05-19.05 Major qualification

21.05-24.05 Major qualification

10.06-16.06 Minor qualification

20.06-30.06 Minor qualification

August 2019 International 2019

All teams taking part in The International 2019 will not only fight to become winners but also get a considerable prize fund. In 2018, it was estimated at $25 m and in 2019, will apparently grow even more. The next International will take place in Shanghai in August 2019.

News

Dota 2 in 2019: season peculiarities and tournaments schedule

Valve shared the details of future The International 2019. Participation rules have been changed a bit, and so has points...

10 October 2018

Geralt, Triss, Ciri, Yennefer, and others. Selection of the best cosplays of the Witcher

The universe of which book (or a game) would suit best to make an excellent cosplay? Of course, the Witcher....

05 October 2018

Theory by Marvel fans: General Ross is a Skrull

Some release of the first Captain Marvel teaser has blown fans’ minds with new theories. One of them states that...

04 October 2018

Dota 2 в 2019 году: подробности сезона и расписание турниров

10 октября 2018 Dota 2 в 2019 году: подробности сезона и расписание турниров

Valve поделились информацией о том, как будет проходить The International 2019. Правила участия немного изменились, это же касается и розыгрыша очков в системе DPC.

На сегодня известно, что лишь одна команда от одной организации будет получать слот на The International 2019. Те, кто отобран на майор, не смогут играть на минор, а очки DPC засчитываются команде, а не игрокам.

Распределение DPC очков на The International 2019

В новом сезоне Valve не будет ограничивать игроков и использовать ростерлоки. Таким образом, участники могут свободно перемещаться между составами коллективов. Каждая официально зарегистрированная команда будет участвовать в DPC-системе и розыгрыше очков.

Засчитываться DPC теперь будут коллективам, а не конкретным игрокам. Отдельных участников можно заменять, когда угодно, но зарегистрироваться необходимо в обязательном порядке. Исключения игроков из коллектива отразятся на результатах: за каждого человека, который выбыл, сумма баллов DPC команды понижается на 20%. При этом если зачислить нового игрока, обратно очки не начисляются.

Состязание на квалификации к майору или минору должно проходить при участии как минимум четырех из пяти записанных в команду игроков. Отдельные правила действуют на турниры по дота 2 2019: там выбывший игрок отнимает у команды 40% квалификационных очков.

Если у одного человека или компании есть несколько команд по дота 2, то участвовать в The International сможет только одна из них. Это не зависит от количества очков DPC. Также запрещено менять игроков в коллективе, когда стартовала раздача инвайтов и начались квалификации.

Майоры и миноры дота 2 2019

Организаторы решили отменить смешанную систему, так что в новом сезоне майоры и миноры дота 2 начнут проходить в парах. В каждом из турниров на них выделят свои квалификации и время.

Сначала состоятся квалификации на майоры. Те коллективы, которые не пройдут их, смогут повторить попытку на миноры через несколько суток. Победителю минора достается слот на ближайший по расписанию майор. При этом прямые инвайты на майоры и миноры отсутствуют.

Согласно требованиям, для миноров нужно восемь команд. По каждому региону необходим один слот. Для майоров минимальное количество команд составит шестнадцать. Для них на каждый регион требуется два слота.

Турниры дота 2 в 2019: расписание

Турниры по дота 2 2019 сезона начинаются уже в сентябре этого года, а закончатся в августе 2019-го главным состязанием – The International. До финала доберутся только лучшие команды, которые наберут больше квалификационных очков.

16.09-21.09 Квалификации на майор

23.09-26.09 Квалификации на минор

23.10-28.10 ESL One Hamburg 2018

29.10-04.11 Квалификации на минор

09.11-18.11 Квалификации на майор

26.11-30.11 Квалификации на майор

01.12-04.12 Квалификации на минор

12.12-16.12 Dota Summit 10

07.01-13.01 Квалификации на минор

17.01-27.01 Квалификации на майор

01.02-05.02 Квалификации на майор

07.02-01.02 Квалификации на минор

04.03-10.03 Квалификации на минор

14.03-24.03 Квалификации на майор

28.03-01.04 Квалификации на майор

03.04-06.04 Квалификации на минор

22.04-28.04 Квалификации на минор

02.05-12.05 Квалификации на майор

15.05-19.05 Квалификации на майор

21.05-24.05 Квалификации на майор

10.06-16.06 Квалификации на минор

20.06-30.06 Квалификации на минор

Август 2019 International 2019

Все коллективы, принявшие участие в The International 2019, будут сражаться не только за звание лучшего, но и за немалый призовой фонд состязания. В 2018 году его размер достиг $25 млн, а в 2019-м, вероятно, станет еще больше. Следующий The International состоится в Шанхае в августе 2019 года.

Интересные новости

Основатель Na'Vi планирует изменить облик украинск... Основатель Na'Vi планирует изменить облик украинск...

На прошлой неделе Сеть облетела новость о том, что новым владельцем киевского отеля «Днепр»,...

На прошлой неделе Сеть облетела новость о том, что новым...

30 июля 2020
Даты выхода новых сезонов «Ведьмака», «Пацанов», «... Даты выхода новых сезонов «Ведьмака», «Пацанов», «...

Пандемия коронавируса ощутимо повлияла на сериальное производство, пусть и не столь заметно, как на...

Пандемия коронавируса ощутимо повлияла на сериальное производство, пусть и не...

24 июля 2020
Обитатели улиц Найт-Сити: косплей по Cyberpunk 207... Обитатели улиц Найт-Сити: косплей по Cyberpunk 207...

Cyberpunk 2077 от CD Projekt RED была анонсирована еще в 2012 году, релиз же...

Cyberpunk 2077 от CD Projekt RED была анонсирована еще в...

15 июля 2020