“I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in Their Native Language,” streamer Alex_D20 about Ukrainian-Language Segment of YouTube

07 June 2019 “I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in Their Native Language,” streamer Alex_D20 about Ukrainian-Language Segment of YouTube

Why does streaming in Ukrainian resemble a hardcore game level? What problems do Ukrainian-language users face on Twitch, and how to solve them? Streamer Alex_D20 told guests of WEGAME 5.0 about these and other nuances.

Oleksandr Dyakivnych (Alex_D20) is the first Ukrainian-language game streamer, whose YouTube channel “Alex_D20 – Let's Play in Ukrainian” has more than 100,000 subscribers. He shares records of streams and let’s plays of different games including simulators, real-time strategies, shooters, quests, adventures, online games, survival horror games, and visual novels.

At WEGAME 5.0, Oleksandr told attendees how he started to develop his channel, what obstacles Ukrainian-language streamers had to overcome, and about the main problem of Twitch.

How the Ukrainian-language game sector of YouTube developed

Alex_D20 noted that the game sector of YouTube is represented by few people that record videos and make streams solely in Ukrainian. All of them work for the sake of the idea rather than fame or money.

Oleksandr started working in this direction when he failed to find a game video in the Ukrainian language back in 2015. Then he began to study the subject and detected that the majority of streamers and YouTube users were making Russian-language content in our country. Therefore, the streamer started working in this direction.

“At that time, any Ukrainian-language game channel had less than 10,000 subscribers. Today this figure seems childish. But at that time, it was considered a great audience, as the main competitor – the Russian-language segment – had 20X and sometimes even 50X more viewers,” the speaker commented.

Today there is a growing number of Ukrainian-language YouTubers and streamers (PaddON, Dobra Divka, Druzhe Mykola) and viewers interested in their products. Besides, the level of bloggers that write in the Ukrainian language has improved over the last several years – this relates to not only game channels but also other themes.

Main problems of Ukrainian-language YouTubers

Ukrainian streams are easy to find through Google and the users that look for the Ukrainian content influence its popularization. When the user follows the link to the Ukrainian video, YouTube will be offering similar videos in the future.

“If you support any Ukrainian-language streamer or YouTuber by watching their video, you will contribute to the growth of the Ukrainian-language segment. I would love Ukrainians to consume content in their native language,” Alex_D20 said.

The speaker advises those who want to become popular and make money on Ukrainian-language streaming to wait a little while enthusiasts are bringing this segment to the new level. Currently, sponsors and industry companies have little interest in such content, and the latter develops only thanks to donations paid by enthusiasts.

“If you are planning to deal with Ukrainian-language content, you should be aware that this is the hardcore level in the game. You have to be ready to all possible surprises and pitfalls,” the streamer warned.

The popularization of Ukrainian-language content on Twitch

Alex_D20 started from videos but now he is passionate about streams despite the fact that this segment is in its early stage of development on Twitch. Just several months ago, the website offered the long-anticipated tag “Ukrainian language”, which users had been asking to create for several years.

It was the first important step to develop Ukrainian streaming at a new level. However, the situation has not changed fundamentally and Twitch has not added the Ukrainian version of the website.

“Please, do not be so critical to the Ukrainian-language content! It is developing and your support is very important. Of course, criticism is also needed, but let it be constructive,” Alex_D20 addressed the audience.

News

We Put Any Stretch of Imagination into Life: Inter... We Put Any Stretch of Imagination into Life: Inter...

The annual festival – WEGAME – involved Vision Tech, a company specializing in made-to-order...

The annual festival – WEGAME – involved Vision Tech, a...

11 June 2019
“I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in The... “I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in The...

Why does streaming in Ukrainian resemble a hardcore game level? What problems do Ukrainian-language...

Why does streaming in Ukrainian resemble a hardcore game level?...

07 June 2019
We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Gue... We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Gue...

WEGAME 5.0 featured an individual cosplay contest by Ukrainian mobile operator – Vodafone. Company’s...

WEGAME 5.0 featured an individual cosplay contest by Ukrainian mobile...

31 May 2019

«Хотелось бы, чтобы украинцы потребляли контент на своем родном языке», — стример Alex_D20 об украиноязычном сегменте YouTube

07 июня 2019«Хотелось бы, чтобы украинцы потребляли контент на своем родном языке», — стример Alex_D20 об украиноязычном сегменте YouTube

Почему стриминг на украинском языке приравнивается к игровому уровню «хардкор»? С какими проблемами сталкиваются украиноязычные пользователи на Twitch и как их преодолеть? Об этих и других нюансах гостям WEGAME 5.0 рассказал стример Alex_D20.

Александр Дякивнич (Alex_D20) — первый украиноязычный игровой стример, YouTube-канал которого «Alex_D20 — Let's Play по-украински» преодолел отметку в 100 000 подписчиков. Со своими зрителями он делится записями стримов и летсплеями различных игр, включая симуляторы, RTS-стратегии, шутеры, квесты, приключения, онлайн-игры, survival horror и визуальные романы.

На WEGAME 5.0 Александр рассказал посетителям, как начинал развитие своего канала, какие препятствия приходится преодолевать украиноязычным стримерам и в чем основная проблема Twitch.

Как развивался украиноязычный игровой YouTube

Alex_D20 отметил, что игровой сегмент YouTube пока представлен достаточно небольшим количеством людей, которые снимают свои видео и ведут стрим исключительно на украинском. И все они пришли не за славой и деньгами, а работают «за идею».

Работа самого стримера в этом направлении началась с того, что в 2015 году он решил найти игровое видео на украинском языке, но потерпел неудачу. Тогда он начал изучать тему и обнаружил, что большинство стримеров и YouTube-ров в нашей стране делают русскоязычный контент, и именно поэтому Alex_D20 начал деятельность в этом направлении.

«Тогда любой украиноязычный игровой канал не имел даже 10000 подписчиков. Сейчас эта цифра кажется несерьезной. И в то время это считалось большой аудиторией, потому что у основного конкурента, то есть русскоязычного сегмента, зрителей было в 20, а иногда и в 50 раз больше», — прокомментировал спикер.

Сейчас появилось гораздо больше украиноязычных YouTube-ров и стримеров (Паддон, Добра Девушка, Друг Николай), а также заинтересованных в этом продукте зрителей. За несколько лет также вырос уровень блогеров, которые делают записи на украинском языке — это касается не только игровых каналов, но и других тематик.

Основные проблемы украиноязычных YouTube-ров

Сейчас найти украиноязычные стримы легко через обычный Google, и именно та аудитория, которая ищет контент украинский, влияет на его популяризацию. Ведь когда зритель приходит по ссылке на украиноязычное видео, дальше YouTube будет предлагать ему похожие ролики.

«Когда вы просто поддержите просмотром любого украиноязычного стримера или YouTube-ра, то это будет ваш вклад в рост части украиноязычного сегмента. Мне хотелось бы, чтобы украинцы потребляли контент на своем родном языке», — отметил Alex_D20.

Тем, кто стремится в первую очередь стать популярным и заработать на украиноязычном направлении стримов, спикер посоветовал подождать, пока энтузиасты выводят этот сегмент на новый уровень. Так как сейчас спонсоры и отраслевые компании не очень заинтересованы в таком контенте, а развитие происходит только благодаря донатом, которые оказывают энтузиасты.

«Если вы планируете заняться украиноязычным контентом, то знайте, что это как уровень «хардкор» в игре. Вы должны сразу быть готовым ко всем возможным неожиданностям и подводным камням», — предупредил стример.

Популяризация контента украинском на Twitch

Alex_D20 начинал с видео, но сейчас все больше увлекается стримами, несмотря на то, что этот сегмент в Twitch находится на начальном этапе развития. Лишь пару месяцев назад на ресурсе появился долгожданный тег «украинский язык», который пользователи просили создать в течение нескольких лет.

Это стало первым важным шагом к тому, чтобы развивать украинский стриминг на новом уровне. Однако изменить ситуацию кардинально и добиться того, чтобы Twitch добавил на платформу украиноязычный интерфейс, пока не удалось.

«Пожалуйста, не будьте такими критичными к украиноязычному контенту! Он развивается, а ваша поддержка очень важна. Критика, конечно, тоже необходима, однако пусть она будет конструктивная», — обратился к аудитории Alex_D20.

Интересные новости

Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор новой геймерской техники
Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор...Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и в чем состоят особенности...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и...

15 ноября 2019
Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Counter-Strike
Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou...Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году шутер отметил двадцатилетний юбилей!...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году...

14 ноября 2019
Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новости игр
Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новост...Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новост...

Начало ноября оказалось очень богатым на игровые новости. Среди них как крупные анонсы с...

Начало ноября оказалось очень богатым на игровые новости. Среди них...

08 ноября 2019