Ship games for PC: from Sid Meier’s Pirates to Maelstrom

23 August 2018 Ship games for PC: from Sid Meier’s Pirates to Maelstrom

Marine simulator games for PC appeared back in 1987 when every pixel of the display could be literally touched by a finger. What interesting new and classical ship games have been created since that time?

5. Sid Meier’s Pirates (2005)

Unchanging classics and even a legend, from which everything started. The first version of the game released in 1980s looks a little funny today. But it was so popular at that time that a remake for PC appeared in 2005, and later versions for other devices appeared.

Ship games for PC: from Sid Meier’s Pirates to Maelstrom - 1

Sid Meier’s Pirates on the 3D engine Gamebryo is an action and adventure game. It is a pirate-themed game, where you can control ships and fight on water. Gun firing, short-range fighting, and sword fighting. Of course, Sid Meier’s Pirates cannot be compared with modern simulators, but every respected gamer must know the name of this game!

4. Sea Dogs (2000)

Ship games for PC: from Sid Meier’s Pirates to Maelstrom - 2

An open world series of games about pirates and ships from the Russian studio Akella. It gives a possibility to participate in numerous quests on land and water and to control your own ship. The series consists of 11 parts and supplements of different complexity level. The last game was released in 2017 and currently Sea Dogs. Black spot is developed.

3. Windward (2015)

A very simple and plain ship sandbox with elements of RPG will be a nice fit for players that want to relax. The world is nice and well structured. Windward stands out for simple WSAD control and intuitive combat system. A player has to carry out linear missions and fight with pirates, move by sea from port to port, and search for treasures. The game offers a single-player and multiplayer modes.

2. World of Warships (2015)

The distinctive feature of this ship game for PCs is the variety of guns and a possibility to use tactic skills. The simulator produced by Wargaming has four combat types and real vessels of different countries. This MMO relies on WoT. The game offers a wide range of ships, guns, and a multiplayer mode.

1. Maelstrom (2018)

A Battle Royal game developed by Gunpowder Games studio. In this action game, players have to fulfil tasks moving along the map and fighting against enemies. Fights involve fantasy vessels. The game can boast beautiful graphics and elaborated world. There are three races – people, dwarves, and orcs. Each of them has its own fleet with unique characteristics. Apart from battles, players have to fulfil tasks and try not to meet sea monsters.

News

Old school: top 5 strategies of 1988-2000

Do you remember how it all began? The very first, most interesting and simply incredible for its time computer games...

18 September 2018

The best cosplay on Cyberpunk 2077

Computer action game Cyberpunk 2077 is one of the most anticipated games for fans of the cyberpunk genre. Its release...

14 September 2018

BioWare reveals details of the Anthem’s plot and demonstrates a new game trailer

At last, BioWare representatives came out with the game peculiarities and a plot of the fantastic shooter Anthem. The information...

06 September 2018

Игры на ПК про корабли: от Sid Meier’s Pirates до Maelstrom

23 августа 2018 Игры на ПК про корабли: от Sid Meier’s Pirates до Maelstrom

Морские симуляторы для компьютеров появились еще в далеком 1987 году, когда каждый пиксель на экране можно было едва ли не потрогать пальцем. Какие же любопытные новинки и ставшие классическими игры про корабли были созданы с того времени?

5. Sid Meier’s Pirates (2005)

Незыблемая классика и даже легенда, с которой все и началось. На первую версию игры, вышедшую в восьмидесятых, сейчас смотреть немного смешно. Но в свое время она была так популярна, что в 2005 появился ее усовершенствованный римейк для ПК, а затем и варианты для других устройств.

Sid Meier’s Pirates на 3D-движке Gamebryo относится к жанру экшн и приключения. Игра пиратской тематики, в которой можно ходить на кораблях и вести бой на воде. Обстрел из пушек, ближний бой и сражения на шпагах. Конечно, с современными симуляторами Sid Meier’s Pirates не сравнится, но хотя бы название каждый уважающий себя геймер знать обязан!

2. Корсары (2000)

Серия игр про пиратов и корабли в жанре открытого мира от российской студии «Акелла». Дает возможность проходить многочисленные квесты на суше и, конечно, на воде, а также управлять собственным судном. Всего в серии 11 частей и дополнений разной степени сложности. Последняя из игр вышла в 2017 году, в стадии разработки находится «Корсары. Черная метка».

3. Windward (2015)

Очень простая и незатейливая песочница про корабли с элементами RPG подойдет тем, кому хочется просто расслабиться. Мир красивый и хорошо структурирован, Windward отличается несложным WSAD-управлением и интуитивно понятной системой боя. Геймеру предстоит выполнять линейные миссии и сражаться с пиратами, плавать от порта к порту и искать сокровища. Существует как одиночный, так и корпоративный режим.

2. World of Warships (2015)

Главная особенность этой игры на ПК про корабли в разнообразии вооружения, а также возможности применять тактические навыки. В симуляторе от Wargaming есть четыре типа сражений, а также реальные судна разных стран мира. Построена эта MMO по принципу WoT. В игре присутствует большой выбор кораблей, вооружения и, конечно, многопользовательский режим.

1. Maelstrom (2018)

Игра в жанре Battle Royal от студии Gunpowder Games. Это экшен, где нужно выполнять задания, передвигаясь по карте и сражаясь с противниками. Правда, в бою принимают участие фэнтезийные судна. Игра отличается красивой графикой и проработанным миром. В ней присутствуют три расы – людей, дварфов и орков, у каждой из которых свой флот с уникальными особенностями. Кроме битв игрокам нужно выполнять задания и стараться не попасть на зуб морским чудовищам.

Интересные новости

В состав жюри WEGAME Awards войдет сооснователь Dr... В состав жюри WEGAME Awards войдет сооснователь Dr...

12 апреля на шестом геймерском фестивале WEGAME пройдет традиционное награждение инди-разработчиков WEGAME Awards! Членом...

12 апреля на шестом геймерском фестивале WEGAME пройдет традиционное награждение...

17 февраля 2020
Новое оружие в Skyrim и старт второго сезона Call... Новое оружие в Skyrim и старт второго сезона Call...

Что ожидает геймеров в расширении для лутер-шутера The Division 2? Как выглядит новый режим...

Что ожидает геймеров в расширении для лутер-шутера The Division 2?...

14 февраля 2020
1+1=1! Билеты на WEGAME 6.0 по специальной цене в... 1+1=1! Билеты на WEGAME 6.0 по специальной цене в...

Всем влюбленным в игры и косплей мы дарим суперскидку в честь Дня св. Валентина....

Всем влюбленным в игры и косплей мы дарим суперскидку в...

13 февраля 2020