Interview with a director of COSMOLABZ, an exhibiting company at WEGAME 3.0

11 May 2017 Interview with a director of COSMOLABZ, an exhibiting company at WEGAME 3.0

Among the WEGAME 3.0 exhibitors, special attention was drawn to COSMOLABZ, best gaming computers builder in Ukraine. Its booth presented top products as well as a VR zone where attendees could immerse in VR games. Festival's journalist managed to talk to company's director Vladislav Strik and learn more about the work of COSMOLABZ.

Interviewer: Lidiya Tsenenko (L. T.)

COSMOLABZ representative: Vladislav Strik (V. S.)

L. T.: Please tell us about your company.

V. S.: We build and sell the coolest gaming computers in Ukraine providing full service that includes warranty maintenance and customization. We do everything that is related to PC. For example, we add water-cooling system, make engravings, painting, covering wires, etc.

Also, COSMOLABZ has an excellent website, that allows you to configure your PC yourself using relevant database of components that can be compared with each other. Our goal is to build cool gaming computers affordable to Ukrainian consumers.

L. T.: What are you presenting at your booth today?

V. S.: First of all, we present one of the computers of our own build using Asus and HyperX components. There is also a virtual reality system HTC Vive with helmet and controllers. We demonstrate its opportunities to attendees as VR today is a very topical subject.

There are VR attraction zones in shopping malls abroad, many users have VR devices at home, but in Ukraine virtual reality is still a novelty. Therefore, we introduce the technology to all interested people, offer an immersive VR experience and positive emotions.

L. T.: What can you say about WEGAME 3.0 festival?

V. S.: It’s cool. It grows from year to year. Number of booths, attendees and activities increase. Perhaps, in course of time, we will approach the scale of major Russian or event world events. In Ukraine, the industry is developing not so dynamically, but still we have our own audience.

At WEGAME, apart from gamers and cosplayers, representatives of large industry companies as Samsung and HyperX are gathered. This gives an opportunity to communicate not only with consumers, but also with manufacturers of game hardware and software. One can see and test a lot of interesting stuff at the festival.

Interview with a director of COSMOLABZ, an exhibiting company at WEGAME 3.0

You can find interviews with speakers and representatives of other WEGAME 3.0 exhibiting companies by clicking on the News section.

News

Head of Lviv-based Gameloft Roman Garmash to Becom... Head of Lviv-based Gameloft Roman Garmash to Becom...

Meet the new jury member of WEGAME Awards – the head of the Lviv-based...

Meet the new jury member of WEGAME Awards – the...

08 April 2020
Avid Cat Lover and Founder of Cat&Cat Games Konsta... Avid Cat Lover and Founder of Cat&Cat Games Konsta...

Founder of Cat&Cat Games Konstantin Ramenskii will be a jury member at WEGAME Awards...

Founder of Cat&Cat Games Konstantin Ramenskii will be a jury...

31 March 2020
Beatshapers Founder Alexey Menshikov to Judge WEGA... Beatshapers Founder Alexey Menshikov to Judge WEGA...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Alexey Menshikov, a great developer, VR expert and...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Alexey Menshikov, a great...

23 March 2020

Интервью с директором COSMOLABZ – компании-экспонента WEGAME 3.0

11 мая 2017 Интервью с директором COSMOLABZ – компании-экспонента WEGAME 3.0

Среди экспонентов WEGAME 3.0 особое место заняла компания COSMOLABZ, собирающая лучшие геймерские компьютеры в Украине. На ее стенде была представлена топовая продукция, а также зона, где посетители погружались в VR-игры. Журналисту фестиваля удалось пообщаться с директором компании Владиславом Стриком и подробнее узнать о работе COSMOLABZ.

Интервьюер: Лидия Цененко (Л. Ц.)

Представитель COSMOLABZ: Владислав Стрик (В. С.)

Л. Ц.: Расскажите, пожалуйста, о своей компании.

В. С.: Мы собираем и продаем самые крутые игровые компьютеры в Украине, предоставляя полный сервис, что включает гарантийное техническое обслуживание и кастомизацию. Все, что можно сделать с ПК, мы делаем. К примеру, добавляем СВО (систему водяного охлаждения), гравируем, красим, обшиваем провода и т. д.

Также у COSMOLABZ есть отличный веб-сайт, позволяющий самостоятельно конфигурировать ПК с помощью актуальной базы данных комплектующих, которые можно сравнить между собой. Наша цель – сделать игровые компы круче и ближе к потребителю в Украине.

Л. Ц.: Что представляете сегодня на своем стенде?

В. С.: Прежде всего мы презентуем один из компьютеров собственной сборки, в котором использованы комплектующие компаний Asus и HyperX. Есть также система виртуальной реальности HTC Vive со шлемом и контроллерами. Мы демонстрируем ее возможности посетителям, так как на сегодня это очень актуальная тема.

За границей в торговых центрах оборудованы целые зоны VR-аттракционов, у многих пользователей есть домашние устройства, но для Украины виртуальная реальность все еще в новинку. Поэтому мы знакомим с технологией всех желающих, предлагаем окунуться в мир VR, поиграть и получить положительные эмоции.

Л. Ц.: Как вам фестиваль WEGAME 3.0?

В. С.: Прикольно. С каждым годом он растет, становится все больше стендов, посетителей и активностей. Возможно, со временем приблизимся по масштабности к крупным российским ивентам, а то и мировым. В Украине индустрия развивается не слишком активно, но и у нас есть своя аудитория.

На WEGAME, помимо геймеров и косплееров, собираются представители крупных отраслевых компаний, к примеру, Samsung и HyperX. Это дает возможность пообщаться не только с потребителями, но и с производителями игрового хардвера и софтвера. На фестивале можно увидеть и опробовать много всего интересного.

Интервью с директором COSMOLABZ – компании-экспонента WEGAME 3.0 Интервью со спикерами и представителями других компаний–экспонентов WEGAME 3.0 ты найдешь в разделе «Новости».

Интересные новости

В состав жюри WEGAME Awards войдет сооснователь Dr... В состав жюри WEGAME Awards войдет сооснователь Dr...

12 апреля на шестом геймерском фестивале WEGAME пройдет традиционное награждение инди-разработчиков WEGAME Awards! Членом...

12 апреля на шестом геймерском фестивале WEGAME пройдет традиционное награждение...

17 февраля 2020
Новое оружие в Skyrim и старт второго сезона Call... Новое оружие в Skyrim и старт второго сезона Call...

Что ожидает геймеров в расширении для лутер-шутера The Division 2? Как выглядит новый режим...

Что ожидает геймеров в расширении для лутер-шутера The Division 2?...

14 февраля 2020
1+1=1! Билеты на WEGAME 6.0 по специальной цене в... 1+1=1! Билеты на WEGAME 6.0 по специальной цене в...

Всем влюбленным в игры и косплей мы дарим суперскидку в честь Дня св. Валентина....

Всем влюбленным в игры и косплей мы дарим суперскидку в...

13 февраля 2020