Interview with Alexander Pushkar, Igromania.ru chief editor and WEGAME 3.0 speaker

25 April 2017 Interview with Alexander Pushkar, Igromania.ru chief editor and WEGAME 3.0 speaker

WEGAME 3.0 lectures, Alexander Pushkar shared his experience as a chief editor of the official YouTube channel called Igromania (more than 1.4 million subscribers). He told the audience how to gain popularity and earn money on video clips on computer games. After his presentation, the speaker talked to the festival journalist, telling her of the beginning of his professional way and recent career changes.

Interviewer: Lidiya Tsenenko (L. T.)

Speaker: Alexander Pushkar (A. P.)

L. T.: How did you start your professional way?

A. P.: I have been focusing on videogame journalism since the age of 15. When I was young and green, I wrote my first text, and the magazine accepted it. I really liked it. My major philosophy was revealed during the presentation: “I play games and get paid for it.” If this activity requires writing an additional text or shooting a video, I’ll do it with no trouble. What is the most important is that I can just live and enjoy my hobby without getting distracted by secondary tasks. And nobody can tell me something like: “Leave your games and get busy.”

L. T.: Prior to Igromania YouTube channel, you were a chief editor of the website. Why did you change the activity area?

P.: So it is, but recently everything has changed again. Three days prior to the WEGAME 3.0 festival, I left a position of YouTube channel chief editor and returned to a position of Igromania portal chief editor. I did not change the presentation topic but decided to share obtained experience in the video sector.

At proper time, I started working on the YouTube channel, because it seemed much more interesting for me than text work. I also wanted to light up on the screen, such a peculiar cocky moment.

L. T.: What do you think of WEGAME 3.0?

P.: I am heartily glad that the event has taken place for the third time, as Ukraine’s all similar events have been held only once or twice. It's a good thing that WEGAME is moving on. There are still many things to work on, but the foundation is laid.

have travelled across the world and seen many large foreign events, such as BlizzCon, EVE Fanfest etc. In comparison with these giants, we do have new challenges ahead. Wish WEGAME to reach such a high level like them and become even better.

We would like to recall that WEGAME website has already included materials about winners of eSports tournaments and cosplay contest of our third festival. You can find more interesting information in the News section.

News

Na’Vi left The Kuala Lumpur Major but played an excellent match

Na’Vi that changed the roster in early September showed a good result: it defeated Vega during the open qualifiers of...

19 September 2018

Old school: top 5 strategies of 1988-2000

Do you remember how it all began? The very first, most interesting and simply incredible for its time computer games...

18 September 2018

The best cosplay on Cyberpunk 2077

Computer action game Cyberpunk 2077 is one of the most anticipated games for fans of the cyberpunk genre. Its release...

14 September 2018

Интервью с главредом Igromania.ru и спикером WEGAME 3.0 Александром Пушкарем

25 апреля 2017 Интервью с главредом Igromania.ru и спикером WEGAME 3.0 Александром Пушкарем

В рамках лектория WEGAME 3.0 Александр Пушкарь делился опытом работы главным редактором официального YouTube-канала «Игромания» (более 1,4 млн подписчиков). Он рассказал о том, как добиться популярности и зарабатывать деньги, снимая видеоролики о компьютерных играх. После выступления спикер пообщался с журналисткой фестиваля, поведав о начале своего профессионального пути, а также о недавних карьерных изменениях.

Интервьюер: Лидия Цененко (Л. Ц.)

Спикер: Александр Пушкарь (А. П.)

Л. Ц.: Как вы начали свой профессиональный путь?

А. П.: Я с 15 лет в видеоигровой журналистике. Когда был молод и юн, написал свой первый текст и его приняли в журнал, мне это понравилось. Во время выступления уже был озвучен мой главный жизненный принцип: «Я играю в игры, и мне за это платят деньги». Если для этого нужно дополнительно написать текст или снять видео, то сделаю это без проблем. Но главное то, что я могу просто жить своим хобби, не отвлекаясь на посторонние занятия, и никто не может мне сказать что-то вроде: «Оставь игры и займись делом».

Л. Ц.: До работы над YouTube-каналом «Игромании» вы были главным редактором сайта. Что мотивировало вас сменить направление деятельности?

А. П.: Так и есть, но недавно все снова изменилось. Буквально за три дня до фестиваля WEGAME 3.0 я покинул пост главреда YouTube-канала и вернулся на должность главного редактора портала «Игромания». Тему доклада уже менять не стал, решил все же поделиться приобретенным в видеонаправлении опытом.

В свое время я стал работать над YouTube-каналом, так как это показалось мне гораздо интереснее, чем работа с текстом. Да и «засветиться на экране» захотелось, такая своеобразная минута славы.

Л. Ц.: Как вам фестиваль WEGAME 3.0?

А. П.: Я очень рад, что ивент состоялся уже в третий раз, так как все события подобной направленности, которые пытались запускать в Украине, обычно проходили не больше раза или двух. Хорошо, что WEGAME пошел дальше. Работать, безусловно, есть над чем, но начало уже положено.

Я путешествовал по миру и видел много крупных зарубежных ивентов, к примеру, BlizzCon, EVE Fanfest и др. По сравнению с такими «гигантами», нам еще точно есть к чему стремиться. Желаю WEGAME достигнуть такого высокого уровня, чтобы было «как у них» и даже лучше.

Напомним, что на сайте WEGAME уже вышли материалы о победителях кибертурниров и косплей-конкурса нашего третьего фестиваля. Еще больше интересного ты найдешь в разделе «Новости».

Интересные новости

Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с... Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и Украина не исключение. Мы...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и...

06 декабря 2019
Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви... Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но и помогают развиваться. Улучшение...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но...

05 декабря 2019
Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и их основные фишки. Чтобы...

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и...

03 декабря 2019