Interview with Anton Trokhimenko, VR HUB representative

10 May 2017 Interview with Anton Trokhimenko, VR HUB representative

The festival media office talked to Anton Trokhimenko, the representative of VR HUB. The company was an exhibitor of WEGAME 3.0 and drew great attention to its stand at the festival. Anton told about prospects of virtual reality technology in Ukraine and shared his thoughts regarding Ukrainian IT specialists.

WEGAME: Tell us please about VR HUB in detail. What does your company focus on?

Anton Trokhimenko (A. T.): Currently, VR HUB is a game platform where people can play and experience VR technology potential in a full manner. In future, perhaps, it will turn into a center for testing games developed in Ukraine. We also have our own virtual reality game projects.

WEGAME: Why have you decided to participate in WEGAME?

A. T.: This event is a perfect way to present your company and products. We want to show the broad audience our organization and such a high-tech area as virtual reality. We are interested in VR becoming more available for users. WEGAME has seemed to us an excellent platform for establishing business relations with other developers.

WEGAME: How soon will VR technology be available for the broad audience? Is it possible in Ukraine?

A. T.: Yes, indeed, it will happen sooner or later. The market is developing, and the amount of its participants is increasingly growing. It means that competition will be higher and higher, while the price for devices will reduces. It is quite possible that such clubs as VR HUB will become irrelevant just as computer clubs in due time. I think it will happen in a couple of years.

WEGAME: Do you think that Ukrainian developers have a chance to enter the international stage?

A. T.: A chance is huge. I am also a developer and know how Ukraine influences the IT sector. We have long left behind such major market participants as India and Pakistan in the game and software development area. I believe you have heard legends about IT specialists who earn more than members of parliament. It is partly true.

WEGAME: Is there a danger of Ukrainian specialists coming abroad?

A. T.: Surely, there is such a probability, but European wages in this sector are frequently lower than Ukrainian ones. Taking into account living expenses, moving there is disadvantageous. As for me, one should develop its own market, as Ukraine has an enormous potential.

We would like to recall that you can find more interesting interviews and other materials in the “News” section.

News

Esports Acquired the Status of Official Sport: Com... Esports Acquired the Status of Official Sport: Com...

On September 7, 2020, the event important for the Ukrainian esports and gaming industry...

On September 7, 2020, the event important for the Ukrainian...

15 September 2020
Cosplay after The Witcher Series by Netflix: Renfr... Cosplay after The Witcher Series by Netflix: Renfr...

Cosplay after The Witcher enjoys great popularity and you can find loads of excellent...

Cosplay after The Witcher enjoys great popularity and you can...

08 September 2020
WEGAME 6.0 Festival Postponed to April, 2021 WEGAME 6.0 Festival Postponed to April, 2021

WEGAME 6.0 is postponed to April, 2021. We have been working on the program...

WEGAME 6.0 is postponed to April, 2021. We have been...

02 September 2020

Интервью с представителем VR HUB Антоном Трохименко

10 мая 2017 Интервью с представителем VR HUB Антоном Трохименко

Пресс-служба фестиваля пообщалась с Антоном Трохименко – представителем компании VR HUB, которая стала экспонентом WEGAME 3.0 и привлекла массу внимания к своему стенду на фестивале. Антон рассказал о перспективах технологии виртуальной реальности в Украине, а также поделился мыслями относительно украинских специалистов в сфере IT.

WEGAME: Расскажите, пожалуйста, подробнее о компании VR HUB. Чем именно вы занимаетесь?

Антон Трохименко (А. Т.): В настоящее время VR HUB – это игровая площадка, куда люди могут прийти, поиграть и в полной мере испытать возможности технологии VR. В будущем, вероятно, она превратится в центр, где будут тестироваться игры, разрабатываемые в Украине. Также у нас есть собственные проекты игр для виртуальной реальности.

WEGAME: Почему вы решили принять участие в WEGAME?

А. Т.: Это мероприятие – отличный способ заявить о себе. Мы хотим представить широкой аудитории свою организацию и такое направление высоких технологий, как виртуальную реальность. Мы заинтересованы в том, чтобы VR стала более доступной для пользователей. Также WEGAME нам показался отличной площадкой для налаживания деловых отношений с другими разработчиками.

WEGAME: Как скоро технология VR станет доступной для широкой аудитории? Возможно ли это в Украине?

А. Т.: Да, конечно, это рано или поздно произойдет. Рынок развивается, на нем появляется все большее количество участников. Это означает, что конкуренция будет расти, а цена на устройства – падать. Вполне возможно, что такие клубы, как VR HUB, потеряют свою актуальность так же, как в свое время это произошло с компьютерными клубами. Думаю, это случится через пару лет.

WEGAME: Как вы считаете, у украинских разработчиков есть шанс пробиться на международную арену?

А. Т.: Шанс огромен. Я сам веб-разработчик и знаю, какое влияние Украина оказывает на IT-сферу. В области разработки игр и программного обеспечения мы давно перегнали таких крупных участников рынка, как Индия и Пакистан. Думаю, вы слышали легенды про айтишников, которые зарабатывают больше, чем депутаты. Отчасти, это правда.

WEGAME: А нет ли опасности оттока украинских специалистов заграницу?

А. Т.: Естественно, такая вероятность существует, но в той же Европе зарплаты в данной сфере зачастую ниже, чем у нас. Учитывая расходы на жизнь, получается, что переезд невыгоден. Я считаю, что надо развивать собственный рынок, поскольку у Украины есть колоссальный потенциал.

Напомним, что больше интересных интервью и других материалов вы можете найти в разделе «Новости».

Интересные новости

Esports получил статус официального вида спорта: к... Esports получил статус официального вида спорта: к...

7 сентября 2020 года произошло важное событие для киберспортивной и гейминг-индустрии Украины. Esports на...

7 сентября 2020 года произошло важное событие для киберспортивной и...

15 сентября 2020
Косплей по сериалу «Ведьмак» от Netflix: Ренфри и... Косплей по сериалу «Ведьмак» от Netflix: Ренфри и...

Косплей по «Ведьмаку» очень популярен, и в Сети гуляет море как отличных, так и...

Косплей по «Ведьмаку» очень популярен, и в Сети гуляет море...

08 сентября 2020
Фестиваль WEGAME 6.0 переносится на апрель 2021 го... Фестиваль WEGAME 6.0 переносится на апрель 2021 го...

WEGAME 6.0 переносится на апрель 2021 года. Мы работали над программой и до последнего...

WEGAME 6.0 переносится на апрель 2021 года. Мы работали над...

02 сентября 2020