Cyberpunk 2077: a Brief Overview of the Noisiest Game From CD Projekt RED

26 January 2021 Cyberpunk 2077: a Brief Overview of the Noisiest Game From CD Projekt RED

CD Projekt RED announced Cyberpunk 2077 back in 2012. After the release of the third Witcher, some fans expected something truly revolutionary from the game, others did not believe that the studio would be able to bring a high-profile project to life.

After 8 years, on December 10, 2020, the RPG game finally saw the world. It was released immediately on all popular platforms: Windows PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia and GeForce Now. In 2021, it is planned to release a version for the next generation consoles.

So did the creators manage to create a cool dystopian story and did it live up to the expectations of loyal fans? Let's figure it out.

The plot

Let's start with the fact that there are several storylines in Cyberpunk 2077. Yes, there are key turns of events that will be common to all options, but otherwise the developers give freedom of choice. The outcome of the game also depends on the player; truly correct decisions simply do not exist.

The action takes place in the metropolis of the future, which is located on the West Coast of North America. The main character is named V. Its gender, appearance, history and character traits are chosen by the player. V may start out as a nomad who has just arrived in town; as a corporate employee who has just been fired; or maybe like a bandit who grew up on the street.

After completing several mandatory tasks, the player is given freedom in choosing actions. He can travel around the city, study different sidelines of the game, accept fixers' tasks, which can also be solved in several ways at once: thus, the creators do not put restrictions.

But in all versions of the narrative, at a certain point, V, along with his partner Jackie, decides to enter the penthouse of the owner of a powerful corporation and steal a certain relic chip.

As a result of this venture, Jackie dies, and V, in order to save the chip, implants it into his/her head. The main character is killed, but the technology, sealed in the chip, resurrects the player. From then on, the personality of Johnny Silverhand, legendary rocker-terrorist who was considered missing, begins to live in V's head.

The role of Johnny was played by Keanu Reeves, who voiced this character in the English version of the game.

Keanu Reeves

Night City

The authors presented Night City as a typical dystopian city of the future – a concrete jungle where only the strongest survive, absolute indifference of everyone to everyone, the power of corporations, and a high level of crime. The contrast between huge glass skyscrapers with neon signs and smashed, dirty eateries on the outskirts of the city further illustrates the social inequality in the society of the future.

The city's graphics are very well worked out and full of details. They help the gamer to plunge into the appropriate atmosphere of hopelessness, cruelty and abandonment.

 Cyberpunk 2077  Night City

The created world is big, but not indefinitely. The city is quite compact, while in each of its six districts the hero will have a variety of quests and missions in large numbers.

Characters

Those who have already finished the game note surprisingly well-developed dialogues that reveal the nature of characters, their personal life drama. It is easy to empathize the heroes, because their conversations are not artificial, but very lifelike.

There is a place in the game for warm conversations, and for serious discussions about faith or about artificial intelligence. Each character is recognizable, having their own way of speaking, joking, moving and gesturing. The story of the protagonist's romantic relationship deserves special attention – it evokes very sincere emotions.

 Cyberpunk 2077

Gameplay

In Cyberpunk 2077, the player has many options. Some gamers wrote in their reviews that at first, such a rich arsenal is simply confusing. After the prologue and the required tasks are over, it takes time to figure out what's what and where to move on.

Each task can be solved calmly and without bloodshed, or you can start a fight, which will even influence the further plot. Players have an impressive number of weapons. There are four types of damage to eliminate the enemy: chemical, thermal, electrical and physical.

 Cyberpunk 2077

Cyberimplants also help to complete quests: V can install blade arms or springs in his/her legs for an enhanced jump. The game can be beaten without them, but they make it more interesting.

In Night City, the hero is not limited in the choice of transport: a beautiful car, a retro car or a sports bike – take whatever you like! At the same time, the creators made sure that each vehicle behaves differently when driving.

Disadvantages

If we talk about criticism, then almost all gamers mentioned a large number of bugs: sometimes the hero's head or hair may disappear, sometimes inappropriate dialogues appear or animation breaks and objects get stuck in the air. Fans hope that all these minor flaws will be fixed soon.

Also, graphics problems may arise for those who use old-generation consoles without SSD. Therefore, it is worth playing Cyberpunk 2077 either on a good PC with a powerful processor, or wait for an improved version for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S.

Some players note uncomfortable driving: the indicated speed does not match the picture or the vehicle is very sensitive on turns. Others are unhappy because they had a different imagination about the cyberpunk world and the course of the game.

But in general, most players are inclined to believe that the project turned out to be very strong and exciting.

Summary

Cyberpunk 2077 surprised the game community with its captivating, interesting storyline, lively dialogues, very emotional and charismatic characters, as well as stunningly detailed graphics. The players agreed that the game turned out to be really decent, although it did not fully meet the expectations of the fans. Among the cons are animation bugs, program crashes and minor inconsistencies. Otherwise, Cyberpunk 2077 has established itself as a high-level game and received a lot of approving reviews. It didn’t make a revolution, but it was worth waiting for it for 8 years.


Join us to discuss this and other projects from the world of gaming at WEGAME 6.0 festival, which will take place on April 17-18!

Event news >>>

News

WEGAME 6.2 Festival Will Take Place in Summer of 2... WEGAME 6.2 Festival Will Take Place in Summer of 2...

Downloading the WEGAME 6.2 update! The festival is rescheduled to June 12-13. In order...

Downloading the WEGAME 6.2 update! The festival is rescheduled to...

03 March 2021
World of Warcraft: Selection of Top Cosplays World of Warcraft: Selection of Top Cosplays

World of Warcraft can rightfully be considered a legendary game that has been living...

World of Warcraft can rightfully be considered a legendary game...

26 February 2021
Sony Released the Long-Expected PlayStation 5: Ove... Sony Released the Long-Expected PlayStation 5: Ove...

On November 19, 2020, Sony released PlayStation 5 all over the world. In Ukraine,...

On November 19, 2020, Sony released PlayStation 5 all over...

19 February 2021

«Киберпанк 2077»: краткий обзор нашумевшей игры от CD Projekt RED

26 января 2021 «Киберпанк 2077»: краткий обзор нашумевшей игры от CD Projekt RED

Студия CD Projekt RED проанонсировала «Киберпанк 2077» еще в далеком 2012 году. Некоторые фанаты после выхода третьего «Ведьмака» ждали от игры чего-то поистине революционного, другие не верили, что у студии получится воплотить в жизнь громкий проект.

Спустя 8 лет, 10 декабря 2020 года, RPG-игра наконец-то увидела мирОна вышла сразу на всех популярных платформах: ПК Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia и GeForce Now. В 2021 году планируется выпуск версии для консолей нового поколения.

Так удалось ли создателям реализовать крутую антиутопическую историю и оправдала ли она ожидания преданных фанатов? Давай разбираться.

Вокруг чего построен сюжет

Начнем с того, что сюжетных линий в «Киберпанке 2077» несколько. Да, есть ключевые повороты событий, которые будут общими для всех вариантов, но в остальном разработчики дают свободу выбора. Исход игры тоже зависит от игрока, единственно правильных решений просто не существует.

Действие происходит в мегаполисе будущего, который находится на Западном побережье Северной Америки. Главного героя зовут Ви. Его пол, внешний вид, историю и особенности характера выбирает геймер. Ви может начать как кочевник, который только-только приехал в город; как корпоративный сотрудник, которого только что уволили; а может, как бандит, выросший на улице.

После прохождения нескольких обязательных заданий игроку дается свобода в выборе действий. Он может колесить по городу, изучать разные ответвления игры, принимать задания фиксеров, которые тоже можно решить сразу несколькими путями: в этом плане создатели не ставят ограничений.

Но во всех вариантах повествования в определенный момент Ви вместе со своим напарником Джеки решает проникнуть в пентхаус собственника могущественной корпорации и украсть некий чип-реликвию.

В результате этой рисковой затеи Джеки умирает, а Ви, чтобы сохранить чип, вживляет его себе в голову. Главного героя убивают, но технология, запечатанная в чипе, воскрешает его. С этих пор в голове Ви начинает жить личность Джонни Сильверхэнда: легендарного рокера-террориста, который считался пропавшим без вести.

Роль Джонни сыграл Киану Ривз, который озвучил этого героя в английской версии игры.

Киану Ривз

Найт-Сити

Найт-Сити авторы представили как типичный город-антиутопию будущего – бетонные джунгли, где выживает только сильнейший, абсолютное равнодушие всех ко всем, власть корпораций, высокий уровень преступности. Контраст между огромными стеклянными небоскребами с неоновой рекламой и разбитыми, грязными закусочными на окраине города еще ярче иллюстрирует социальное неравенство в обществе будущего.

Графика города проработана очень хорошо и пестрит деталями. Они помогают геймеру погрузиться в соответствующую атмосферу безнадежности, жестокости и заброшенности.

Найт-Сити

Созданный мир большой, но не до бесконечности. Город достаточно компактный, при этом в каждом из шести его районов героя ждут самые разные квесты и миссии в большом количестве.

Персонажи

Те, кто уже успел пройти игру, отмечают удивительно хорошо проработанные диалоги, которые раскрывают характер персонажей, их личную жизненную драму. Героям легко сопереживать, потому что их разговоры не наигранные, а очень жизненные.

В игре есть место и для теплых бесед, и для серьезных рассуждений о вере или об искусственном интеллекте. Каждый персонаж узнаваем: у него своя манера говорить, шутить, двигаться и жестикулировать. Отдельного внимания заслуживает линия романтических отношений главного героя – она вызывает очень искренние эмоции.

«Киберпанк 2077»

Геймплей

В «Киберпанк 2077» игроку доступно очень много опций. Некоторые геймеры в своих рецензиях написали о том, что поначалу такой богатый арсенал просто сбивает с толку. После того как пролог и обязательные задания заканчиваются, требуется время, чтобы разобраться, что к чему и куда двигаться дальше.

Каждое задание можно решить спокойно и без крови, а можно устроить драку, которая даже будет влиять на дальнейший сюжет. В наличии у игроков внушительное количество оружия. Для устранения противника есть четыре вида урона: химический, термический, электрический и физический.

«Киберпанк 2077»

Проходить квесты также помогают киберимплантаты: Ви может установить себе руки-клинки или пружины в ноги для усиленного прыжка. Игру получится пройти и без них, но с ними – интереснее.

В Найт-Сити герой не ограничен в выборе транспорта: красивая тачка, ретроавто или спортивный байк – бери что угодно! При этом создатели позаботились о том, чтобы каждое транспортное средство по-разному вело себя в управлении.

Какие есть минусы

Если говорить о критике, то почти все геймеры упомянули большое количество багов: где-то у героя может пропасть голова или волосы, где-то появляются неуместные диалоги, местами ломается анимация или в воздухе зависают предметы. Фанаты надеются, что скоро все эти мелкие недостатки будут устранены.

Также проблемы с графикой могут возникнуть у тех, кто пользуется приставками старого поколения без SSD. Поэтому играть в «Киберпанк 2077» стоит либо на хорошем ПК с мощным процессором, либо дождаться улучшенной версии для PlayStation 5 и Xbox Series X/S.

Некоторые игроки отмечают некомфортное управление автомобилем: указанная скорость не соответствует картинке или транспорт очень чувствителен на поворотах. Другие испытывают недовольство, потому что не так представляли себе мир киберпанка и ход игры.

Но в целом большинство геймеров склоняется к тому, что проект получился очень сильным и захватывающим.

Итоги

«Киберпанк 2077» поразила гейм-сообщество своим увлекающим, интересным сюжетом, живыми диалогами, очень душевными и харизматичными персонажами, а также потрясающе проработанной графикой. Игроки сошлись во мнении, что игра получилась действительно достойной, хотя и не полностью соответствовала ожиданиям фанатов. Среди минусов – баги в анимации, сбои программы и мелкие несостыковки. В остальном же «Киберпанк 2077» зарекомендовала себя как игра высокого уровня и получила очень много одобрительных отзывов. Революцию не произвела, но стоила того, чтобы ждать ее 8 лет.


Приглашаем тебя обсудить эту и другие новинки мира гейминга на фестивале WEGAME 6.0, который пройдет 17-18 апреля!

Новости мероприятия>>>

Интересные новости

Фестиваль WEGAME 6.2 пройдет летом 2021 года: наши... Фестиваль WEGAME 6.2 пройдет летом 2021 года: наши...

Загружаем обновление – встречай WEGAME 6.2! Фестиваль переносится на 12-13 июня. Для того чтобы...

Загружаем обновление – встречай WEGAME 6.2! Фестиваль переносится на 12-13...

03 марта 2021
Топовые косплеи World of Warcraft: подборка Топовые косплеи World of Warcraft: подборка

World of Warcraft по праву можно считать культовой игрой, которая уже 15 лет живет...

World of Warcraft по праву можно считать культовой игрой, которая...

26 февраля 2021
Sony выпустила долгожданную PlayStation 5: обзор х... Sony выпустила долгожданную PlayStation 5: обзор х...

19 ноября 2020 года во всем мире состоялся релиз Sony PlayStation 5. В Украине...

19 ноября 2020 года во всем мире состоялся релиз Sony...

19 февраля 2021