We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Guests: Interview with Vodafone

31 May 2019 We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Guests: Interview with Vodafone

WEGAME 5.0 featured an individual cosplay contest by Ukrainian mobile operator – Vodafone. Company’s representative told us about this competition and other surprises for event guests.

leading mobile operator, Vodafone (20 million users in this country) was involved in the WEGAME 5.0 anniversary festival. Within two days, its stand conducted contests and drawings as well as a separate eSports tournament. The audience paid the most attention to testing of the 5G standard based on VR tennis.
 

Interviewer: WEGAME 5.0 (WEGAME)

Respondent: Representative of Vodafone (Vodafone)

WEGAME: Tell us about the activity of your stand during two days. How did you surprise attendees?

On the first day, we held a cosplay contest: we equipped a unique photo zone where each guest was able to take a 3D photo. Thus, people were able to participate in Vodafone Cosplay with the main prize – Samsung Galaxy J6 +. Those photos were immediately published on our Facebook page. In two days, 50 spectacular cosplayers registered to the content; a fairly large number, although far from everyone visiting the festival.

we conducted an eSports car racing tournament, Asphalt Speed Racing 3D, on ASUS ROG Phones. There was a gift drawing: an all-prize lottery available to all guests. All of them received branded promotional merchandise by Vodafone.

WEGAME: How did you test the difference between 4G and 5G? What was the result?

As of today, Ukraine is one of the top ten countries implementing 5G projects. 5G‘s key features are the very fast Internet and the short delay, which opens enormous development prospects for the Internet of Things, allows to have fun comfortably and play with the speed substantially exceeding 4G.

part of WEGAME 5.0, our stand presented all benefits of the new standard, namely: to compare the difference between 4G and 5G speeds in practice, visitors of our stand played virtual table tennis and appreciated the capacity of both communication technologies.

tennis is an illustrative example, as it is the rapid game and agile sports. At the 4G speed, the ball showed interrupted movements fixed in 40-80 milliseconds. As to the 5G speed, we saw ball movements every 3 milliseconds, thus the game was awesome, user-friendly, and wonderful. By the way, 5G allowed to win easier.

WEGAME: What do you think of WEGAME 5.0? What did you like the most?

Vodafone: The audience was friendly and open to contacts: it consisted of young people interested in a great deal of things and desiring to try all of them. People felt at home at our stand. They had fun, relaxed, and played. We are delighted with the activity of attendees. Hope they are happy as well. The festival is excellent and incredible!

News

We Put Any Stretch of Imagination into Life: Inter... We Put Any Stretch of Imagination into Life: Inter...

The annual festival – WEGAME – involved Vision Tech, a company specializing in made-to-order...

The annual festival – WEGAME – involved Vision Tech, a...

11 June 2019
“I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in The... “I Would Love Ukrainians to Consume Content in The...

Why does streaming in Ukrainian resemble a hardcore game level? What problems do Ukrainian-language...

Why does streaming in Ukrainian resemble a hardcore game level?...

07 June 2019
We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Gue... We Are Delighted with the Activity of Festival Gue...

WEGAME 5.0 featured an individual cosplay contest by Ukrainian mobile operator – Vodafone. Company’s...

WEGAME 5.0 featured an individual cosplay contest by Ukrainian mobile...

31 May 2019

«Мы очень довольны активностью посетителей фестиваля» – интервью с компанией Vodafone

31 мая 2019 «Мы очень довольны активностью посетителей фестиваля» – интервью с компанией Vodafone

В рамках WEGAME 5.0 состоялся отдельный косплей-конкурс от украинского мобильного оператора Vodafone. О том, как он проходил, а также о других сюрпризах для гостей ивента нам рассказал представитель компании.

Ведущий мобильный оператор Украины Vodafone (20 миллионов абонентов в нашей стране) выступил участником юбилейного фестиваля WEGAME 5.0. Оба дня на стенде компании проходили конкурсы и розыгрыши, а также отдельный киберспортивный турнир. Наибольшее внимание публики привлекло тестирование стандарта 5G на примере VR-игры в теннис.
 

Интервьюер: WEGAME 5.0 (WEGAME)

Респондент: представитель Vodafone (Vodafone)

WEGAME: Расскажите, что происходило на протяжении двух дней на стенде компании и чем удивляли посетителей.

Vodafone: В первый день у нас проходил конкурс косплея, мы оборудовали здесь уникальную фотозону, где каждый гость мог сделать 3D-фото. Таким образом можно было стать участником Vodafone Cosplay, главный приз которого – Samsung Galaxy J6 +. Эти фотографии сразу появлялись на нашей странице в Facebook. За два дня в конкурсе зарегистрировалось 50 очень ярких косплееров – достаточно много, хотя это далеко не все, кто пришел на фестиваль.

Также на протяжении мероприятия у нас проходил киберспортивный турнир по автогонкам Asphalt Speed Racing 3D, который проводился на смартфонах ASUS ROG Phone. Еще был розыгрыш подарков – беспроигрышная лотерея, в которой могли принять участие все желающие. В качестве призов все они получали брендированную сувенирку от компании Vodafone.

WEGAME: Как происходило тестирование разницы между 4G и 5G, в чем оно заключалось?

Vodafone: Сейчас Украина входит в десятку стран, которые первыми реализуют проекты стандарта 5G. Важная особенность 5G – это очень быстрый Интернет, а также маленькая задержка, что открывает большие перспективы развития для Интернета вещей, позволяет комфортно развлекаться и играть со скоростью, значительно превышающей 4G.

В рамках фестиваля WEGAME 5.0 на нашем стенде демонстрировались все преимущества нового стандарта. А именно: можно было сравнить на практике разницу между скоростью 4G и 5G, для чего посетители нашего стенда играли в виртуальный настольный теннис и оценили возможности обеих технологий связи.

Пример с настольным VR-теннисом очень показательный, потому что это быстрая игра и быстрый вид спорта. При скорости 4G движение мяча прерывистое, потому что фиксируется через 40-80 миллисекунд. А вот при скорости 5G каждые 3 миллисекунды мы видим, как мяч двигается, так что играть при этом классно, легко и приятно. И, конечно, проще выигрывать.

WEGAME: Как оцениваете фестиваль WEGAME 5.0, что понравилось больше всего?

Vodafone: Публика очень лояльная, готовая идти на контакт – это представители молодежи, которым многое интересно, они хотят все попробовать. На стенде Vodafone люди были как дома – развлекались, отдыхали, играли. Мы очень довольны активностью посетителей, надеюсь, они довольны происходящим у нас тоже. Фестиваль просто бомба!

Интересные новости

Снижение цен в Rocket League и новогодние скидки о... Снижение цен в Rocket League и новогодние скидки о...

Кому будут доступны новые локации для PvP в World of Warcraft и почему разработчики...

Кому будут доступны новые локации для PvP в World of...

13 декабря 2019
Ключевые проблемы современных видеоигр Ключевые проблемы современных видеоигр

Благодаря развитию технологий, новых видеоигр становится все больше, а уже существующие постоянно обновляются и...

Благодаря развитию технологий, новых видеоигр становится все больше, а уже...

12 декабря 2019
Топ-7 видеоигр в стиле аниме для разных платформ Топ-7 видеоигр в стиле аниме для разных платформ

Видеоигры в стиле аниме ценятся геймерами со всего мира, чем успешно пользуются ведущие разработчики...

Видеоигры в стиле аниме ценятся геймерами со всего мира, чем...

11 декабря 2019