We Always Improve Streaming Quality and Invite Top Ukrainian Streamers: Interview with Lanet PLAY

10 May 2019 We Always Improve Streaming Quality and Invite Top Ukrainian Streamers: Interview with Lanet PLAY

This year, WEGAME 5.0 featured an epic amateur PUBG survival shooter tournament. Lanet PLAY Gaming Studio became its partner.     

The most skillful and coolest participants of Lanet PUBG WeGame Cup received the prize pool of 10,000 UAH and gifts from the Creative Partner – Fabrika Futbolok. We talked to representatives of Lanet PLAY in order to discover special features of the tournament and the festival in general.   
 

Interviewer: WEGAME 5.0 (WEGAME)
Respondent: Oleh Horbatko, representative of Lanet PLAY (O.H.) 

WEGAME: How does Lanet PLAY Studio support Ukrainian eSports? 
O.H.: We produce Ukrainian gaming content: gaming news and Ukrainian tournament streaming. We also stream our channels, prepare available content not only for Twitch and YouTube, but also for our own ОТT platform where we have our Lanet PLAY channel. Network users can directly watch it with high quality and small load.            

WEGAME: Tell us about the activity of your stand within two days. What could users do there?    
O.H.: On the first day, we were introducing our company: providing services, offers for gamers, as it is the brand we are promoting. According to Steam, our resource features the maximum download speed and the smallest game delays. Actually, our network can boast pretty high upline, it never breaks down, all switches have IP addresses and power supply even if it is absent around the home. Thus, users can stay in matches and avoid negative emotions.               
We conducted drawings and prepared such gifts as branded cups, computer speakers, and Wi-Fi router. Gigabit provider – gigabit router.  

WEGAME: How many people participated in contests as well as took interest in the company and streaming issues?    
O.H.: A great deal of engaged visitors, way more than at other events that we attended. It was strange to see such a crowd coming to us. On the second day, we held the PUBG tournament. We focus on this discipline in Ukraine and constantly organize its competitions. It’s our second LAN and the first one in such festival format. That’s a valuable experience. We will draw conclusions, work on our mistakes, and advance in our activity.       
There were a lot of players regularly involved in our tournaments and common festival attendees. We offered both online registration and registration right at the event.   

WEGAME: Tell us about the organization of Lanet PUBG WeGame Cup. How did it go? 
O.H.: As we have our own channels on the Lanet TV OTT service, the main product we provide from our tournaments is streaming. We always upgrade our streaming tool, improve its quality, and invite top Ukrainian streamers. Today, we met Alex_D20 and the most popular Ukrainian female streamer – Dobra_Divka. Created just a year ago, her YouTube channel has 25,000 subscribers. We keep a close eye on the advancement of all Ukrainian stuff and try to support it as much as possible.        
Besides, our tournament involved a professional player representing the Toxic Players team. We invited him to analyze matches and assess the tournament environment from a professional point of view.  

WEGAME: What can you say about these two days, people’s activity, and event level? What did impress you most of all at the festival? 
O.H.: Too many impressions, everything was quite incredible. Last time, we were at WEGAME as journalists and just recorded videos about the festival. This time, we were tournament organizers. It’s entirely different experience, the first one for us. Everything was excellent and exciting. I will remember WEGAME 5.0 forever, because participation in the festival is quite a different story than simple attendance.            
 

News

Pugoffka, “Ukraine has long reached a high level o... Pugoffka, “Ukraine has long reached a high level o...

According to Pugoffka, cosplay festivals can be a good opportunity to demonstrate yourself and...

According to Pugoffka, cosplay festivals can be a good opportunity...

22 May 2019
‘We Presented Novelties that we only Expect in the... ‘We Presented Novelties that we only Expect in the...

Testing all the newest game devices, participating in an interesting quiz, and playing cool...

Testing all the newest game devices, participating in an interesting...

16 May 2019
We Want Ukrainian eSports to Develop: Interview wi... We Want Ukrainian eSports to Develop: Interview wi...

Expert PC was the Mobile Zone Sponsor of WEGAME Hearthstone Champ. Besides, its computers...

Expert PC was the Mobile Zone Sponsor of WEGAME Hearthstone...

14 May 2019

«Мы постоянно повышаем качество стримов и приглашаем топовых украиноязычных стримеров» – интервью с «Ланет PLAY»

10 мая 2019 «Мы постоянно повышаем качество стримов и приглашаем топовых украиноязычных стримеров» – интервью с «Ланет PLAY»

В этом году в рамках WEGAME 5.0 состоялся эпический любительский турнир по сурвайвал-шутеру PUBG, стриминг-партнером которого стала игровая студия «Ланет PLAY».

На тех, кто был самым ловким и самым крутым на Lanet PUBG WeGame Cup, ожидали призовые в размере 10 000 гривен, а также призы от креативного партнера Fabrika Futbolok. Мы пообщались с представителями компании «Ланет PLAY», чтобы узнать, чем был особенным этот турнир и фестиваль в целом.
 

Интервьюер: WEGAME 5.0 (WEGAME)

Респондент: Олег Горбатко, представитель «Ланет PLAY» (О.Г.)

WEGAME: Как именно студия «Ланет PLAY» поддерживает украинский киберспорт?

О.Г.: Мы занимаемся производством игрового контента на украинском языке – это игровые новости и стримы украинских турниров. Также мы просто стримим наши каналы, делаем весь доступный контент не только на Twitch и YouTube, а еще и на собственную OTT-платформу, там есть наш канал «Ланет PLAY». Наши пользователи сети могут смотреть его напрямую с лучшим качеством, меньшей нагрузкой на сеть.

WEGAME: Расскажите, что происходило на стенде в течение двух дней и чем могли заниматься посетители.

О.Г.: В первый день мы рассказывали о себе как о компании: о наших провайдерских услугах, о том, что мы также является провайдером для геймеров, потому что это именно тот бренд, который мы сейчас продвигаем. У нас по версии Steam максимальная скорость загрузки и самые маленькие задержки в играх. И, собственно говоря, очень высокий аплайн сети, она никогда не вылетает, все свитчи заипепешенные, они всегда с питанием, даже если оно вылетает по всему дому. И можно таким образом оставаться в матче и в целом меньше получать отрицательных эмоций.

Также мы здесь проводили розыгрыши, подарками стали наши брендовые чашки и колонки, а еще дополнительно разыграли роутер. Гигабитный провайдер – гигабитный роутер.

WEGAME: Много ли людей участвовало в конкурсах, подходило интересоваться компанией и вопросами стриминга?

О.Г.: Очень большое количество заинтересованной публики, гораздо больше, чем на других ивентах, на которых мы были. Было очень странно видеть эти толпы людей, которые просто подходили к нам. На второй день мы проводили турнир по PUBG – это дисциплина, на которой мы специализируемся в Украине, мы постоянно устраиваем соревнования по ней. Это второй LAN у нас, и он является первым в таком фестивальном формате, это очень ценный опыт. Мы с этого сделаем выводы, поработаем над ошибками и, конечно же, будем прогрессировать в своем деле и дальше.

Сегодня пришло большое количество игроков, которые постоянно принимают участие в наших турнирах, и тех, кто просто посещал фестиваль. Ведь регистрация у нас была как дополнительно онлайн, так и уже на месте.

WEGAME: Расскажите об организации турнира Lanet PUBG WeGame Cup, как все произошло?

О.Г.: Поскольку у нас есть свои каналы на нашем ОТТ-сервисе «Ланет TV», основной продукт, который мы поставляем из всех наших турниров, это наш стрим – мы постоянно модернизируем нашу установку для стримов, повышаем их качество и приглашаем топовых украиноязычных стримеров. Сегодня у нас были Alex_D20 и самая популярная украиноязычная стримерша Dobra_Divka, у нее 25 000 подписчиков на YouTube, хотя каналу только год. Мы внимательно следим за прогрессом всего, что есть украиноязычного, и стараемся максимально поддерживать.

Также у нас на турнире был профессиональный игрок, который играет за команду Toxic Players. Мы его пригласили, чтобы он анализировал матчи и с профессиональной точки зрения давал оценку происходящего на турнире.

WEGAME: Как можете оценить эти два дня, активность людей и уровень мероприятия? Что больше всего поразило на фестивале?

О.Г.: Напряжение было просто через край, в этом году произошло что-то действительно невероятное. В прошлый раз мы также были на WEGAME, но как журналисты, поэтому просто снимали видео о фестивале. А сейчас мы уже выступили в роли организатора турнира, это совершенно другой опыт, первый для нас, и все прошло очень здорово и волнительно. Я точно запомню WEGAME 5.0 на всю жизнь, потому что когда вы просто приходите на фестиваль, это не так запоминается, чем когда непосредственно участвуете в нем.

Интересные новости

PS Store дарит скидки на 260 игр, а EGS распродает... PS Store дарит скидки на 260 игр, а EGS распродает...

Какие крутые игры можно отхватить на распродажах от PlayStation Store и когда геймеры получат...

Какие крутые игры можно отхватить на распродажах от PlayStation Store...

28 февраля 2020
Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес... Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на WEGAME 6.0, ты автоматически...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на...

27 февраля 2020
Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в... Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой стафф, техника и новинки...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой...

26 февраля 2020