Renovated Na'Vi team: the largest changes throughout the whole history of the eSports champion

03 September 2018 Renovated Na'Vi team: the largest changes throughout the whole history of the eSports champion

Akbar ‘SoNNeikO’ Butaev again joined the renovated Na’Vi team announced on September 1. That isn’t the only change; on the whole, the fans call these changes the most dramatic throughout the whole history of the eSports champion.

In fact, the only player who took part in the previous season stays in Natus Vincere - Vladislav ‘Crystallize’ Krystanek. Danil ‘Dendi’ Ishutin who has been playing for Na’Vi for eight years leaves the team along with Viktor ‘General’ Nigrini, Ilya ‘Lil’ Ilyuk, and Fedor ‘Velheor’ Rusikhin.

As CEO at Natus Vincere Yevhen ‘HarisPilton’ Zolotarov commented, the executive team has decided to start a new season from scratch. That is why such a dramatic renovation of the Na’Vi team took place. The reason is an unsuccessful previous season and particularly defeats at The International 2018.

Several way-outs were considered: new roster signing (the negotiations were conducted with US-based VGJ.Storm); assembling a new team from individual powerful players or a new team gathered by a captain. All in all, the third variant was chosen for its prospects: some players were not likely to achieve good team-work while dealing with the Americans would cause logistic difficulties and challenges with compliance with the championship rules.

‘SoNNeikO’ will be the team head. He is a strong leader notwithstanding his complicated character. ‘SoNNeikO’ participated in all record-breaking games. For Natus Vincere, it’s an opportunity to make a team stable and return fan confidence.

In a new season, ‘SoNNeikO’ will play on the fifth position. ‘Crystallize’ will be a carry as usual, a young eSports athlete Idan ‘MagicaL’ Vardanyan will perform a role of a midline player while the already known Evgeniy ‘Blizzy’ Ree – an offline player. The fourth position remains vacant, the executive team is carrying out tests among the candidates.

News

Old school: top 5 strategies of 1988-2000

Do you remember how it all began? The very first, most interesting and simply incredible for its time computer games...

18 September 2018

The best cosplay on Cyberpunk 2077

Computer action game Cyberpunk 2077 is one of the most anticipated games for fans of the cyberpunk genre. Its release...

14 September 2018

BioWare reveals details of the Anthem’s plot and demonstrates a new game trailer

At last, BioWare representatives came out with the game peculiarities and a plot of the fantastic shooter Anthem. The information...

06 September 2018

Новый состав Na'Vi: самые крупные перемены за историю команды

03 сентября 2018 Новый состав Na'Vi: самые крупные перемены за историю команды

В новый состав «Нави», анонсированный 1 сентября, вновь вошел Акбар «SoNNeikO» Бутаев. Это лишь одно из изменений; в целом же перемены в Na'Vi фанаты называют самыми кардинальными за всю историю команды.

Фактически из участников прошлого сезона в Natus Vincere остался лишь один – Владислав «Crystallize» Кристанек. Данил «Dendi» Ишутин, который играет за Na'Vi уже восемь лет, впервые покидает команду, а вместе с ним — Виктор «General» Нигрини, Илья «Lil» Ильюк и Федор «Velheor» Русихин.

Как прокомментировал Евгений «HarisPilton» Золотарев, СЕО коллектива, руководство решило начать новый сезон с чистого листа. Поэтому они и обновили состав Na'Vi так кардинально. Причина — неудачный прошлый сезон и особенно поражения на The International 2018.

Рассматривали несколько путей: подписание готового ростера (велись переговоры с VGJ.Storm из США); сбор новой команды из отдельных сильных участников и формирование ее вокруг капитана. В итоге остановились на третьем варианте, потому что он выглядел самым перспективным: был серьезный риск, что отдельные участники «не сыграются», а подписание американцев несло проблемы с логистикой и с соответствием правилам чемпионатов.

SoNNeikO станет тем самым центром команды. Он сильный лидер, хотя и со сложным характером, и именно его присутствие ознаменовалось самыми яркими победами. Для «Нави» новый состав — попытка сделать команду стабильнее и вернуть доверие фанатов.

В новом сезоне SoNNeikO будет играть на пятой позиции. Crystallize сохранит привычную для себя роль керри; на миде будет молодой киберспортсмен Идан «Magical» Варданян, а на позиции офф-лейна — уже заслуживший известность Евгений «Blizzy» Ри. Пока остается вакантной четвертая позиция, руководство проводит тесты игроков.

Интересные новости

Топ-7 видеоигр в стиле аниме для разных платформ Топ-7 видеоигр в стиле аниме для разных платформ

Видеоигры в стиле аниме ценятся геймерами со всего мира, чем успешно пользуются ведущие разработчики...

Видеоигры в стиле аниме ценятся геймерами со всего мира, чем...

11 декабря 2019
Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с... Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и Украина не исключение. Мы...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и...

06 декабря 2019
Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви... Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но и помогают развиваться. Улучшение...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но...

05 декабря 2019