COUGAR representative: “Fest attendees felt comfortable in their community”

23 June 2018 COUGAR representative: “Fest attendees felt comfortable in their community”

A German brand COUGAR was an Exclusive Sponsor of WEGAME, the fourth fest for geeks and gamers. Product Manager at COUGAR Dmitriy Ivanov told about the company’s new products and revealed their uniqueness.

Interviewer: WEGAME (WG)

Speaker: Dmitriy Ivanov (D.I.)

WG: Hello, Dmitriy! Tell us about your company.

D.I.: Currently, COUGAR appears among the most fast-paced players in the gambling realm. We offer computer mice, keyboards, headsets, cases, power supply units, and gaming chairs. EDG GROUP is an exclusive distributor of these products in Ukraine. It’s one of few examples of such a fully-fledged line presented by one brand. As I have estimated, we take the top place by the distribution scale.


WG: What new interesting products are you presenting this year?

D.I.: This year, COUGAR announced the result of its joint work with Wargaming. I mean a series of World of Tanks branded products. These are a new mechanical keyboard Cougar Ultimus, the well-known branded mouse Cougar Revenger S, a new headset Phontum with replaceable earpads (the kit goes with two earpad sets: light and massive). This series also includes Arena mouse pad: large with a nice design. That is what we offer on the market today.

Concerning WEGAME, we carried out a drawing of the products among the fest attendees who filled in a special questionnaire at our stand. Besides, all the interested received a purchase discount on our website. Along with our partner 3ona51, we organized a promo offer by granting discounts on all the company’s products.


WG: How did WEGAME 4.0 go?

D.I.: One of the best events in this series. There many people interested in the target audience. I saw lots of sparkling eyes, so guests were full of enthusiasm and involved in this world. The fest attendees felt comfortable in their community.


Follow the link to find out how HyperX team was assembling a gaming PC and breaking old keyboards.

News

Check Out TehnoTables for Gamers at WEGAME 6.0 Exp... Check Out TehnoTables for Gamers at WEGAME 6.0 Exp...

Exhibition area at WEGAME festival is not only cool stuff, gadgets and latest releases...

Exhibition area at WEGAME festival is not only cool stuff,...

26 February 2020
How to Win CS:GO Competitions: Sniper Lifehacks How to Win CS:GO Competitions: Sniper Lifehacks

Each Counter-Strike: Global Offensive team has a sniper. High hopes are placed on this...

Each Counter-Strike: Global Offensive team has a sniper. High hopes...

25 February 2020
Taras Tarasov – Ukrainian Game Development Legend... Taras Tarasov – Ukrainian Game Development Legend...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Taras Tarasov, an investor, businessman, and independent gaming...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Taras Tarasov, an investor,...

24 February 2020

Представитель компании COUGAR: «Посетители фестиваля попали в родную стихию»

23 июня 2018 Представитель компании COUGAR: «Посетители фестиваля попали в родную стихию»

Эксклюзивным спонсором четвертого фестиваля для гиков и геймеров WEGAME выступил немецкий бренд COUGAR. Какие новинки представила компания и в чем их уникальность, нам рассказал продакт-менеджер COUGAR Дмитрий Иванов.

Интервьюер: WEGAME (WG)

Спикер: Дмитрий Иванов (Д.И.)

WG: Здравствуйте, Дмитрий! Расскажите о компании.

Д.И.: Сегодня COUGAR – один из самых стремительно развивающихся игроков на рынке геймерской периферии. Мы предлагаем энтузиастам компьютерные мыши, клавиатуры, гарнитуры, корпуса, блоки питания и игровые кресла. Компания EDG GROUP эксклюзивно поставляет эти товары в Украину. Это один из немногих примеров, когда от одного бренда выпущена такая полная линейка. Я оцениваю, что по спектру охвата мы занимаем одно из топовых мест.


WG: Какие интересные новинки представляете посетителям в этом году?

Д.И.: В этом году COUGAR анонсировала серию, разработанную совместно с компанией Wargaming. Речь идет о брендированной продукции World of Tanks. Новая механическая клавиатура Cougar Ultimus и хорошо известная нашим поклонникам брендированная мышка Cougar Revenger S, новая гарнитура Phontum с возможностью замены амбушюр (в наборе – два комплекта амбушюр: более легкий и более массивный). В этой же серии есть шикарный коврик для мышки ARENA: огромный, с очень красивым принтом. Именно это мы представляем рынку на сегодня.

Если говорить о WEGAME, то мы провели розыгрыш продукции среди посетителей фестиваля, заполнивших специальную анкету на нашем стенде. Кроме того, все, кто проявил интерес к компании, получили скидки на покупку товара на нашем сайте. А с партнерами «Зона 51» мы провели промоакцию, предоставив скидки на весь ассортимент их продукции.


WG: Как оцениваете WEGAME 4.0?

Д.И.: Один из лучших фестивалей серии. Здесь очень много людей, интересующейся целевой аудитории. И у них горят глаза – это значит, что гостям интересно и ни минуты не скучно. Посетители фестиваля попали в родную стихию.


Читайте также, как на стенде компании HyperX собирали геймерский ПК и уничтожали старые клавиатуры.

Интересные новости

Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко... Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и гейм-культуры станет основатель Cat&Cat...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и...

31 марта 2020
Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су... Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по VR и CEO в...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по...

23 марта 2020
Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2... Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет 13-14 июня. Традиционное награждение...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет...

18 марта 2020