Will the prequel to Harry Potter turn into hunting Pokémons?

16 November 2016 Will the prequel to Harry Potter turn into hunting Pokémons?

On November 17, the first show of the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will run in Ukrainian cinemas. The film is supposed to unveil the magical world created by J.K Rowling. As it was filmed based not on the fully-fledged novel but a kind of encyclopedia, expectations are quite uncertain.

According to the author, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is a textbook for Care of Magical Creatures course, taught to students of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The most of the book represents a list of beasts in alphabetic order, with brief descriptions, as well as a classification by danger level from the Ministry of Magic.  

Will the prequel to Harry Potter turn into hunting Pokémons?

Creators of the film announced that we would view the adventures story of the book author, Newt Scamander, during his stay in New-York. Creator of the encyclopedia on magical beasts, as well as the viewer, gets acquainted with the American wizards community, its traditions and everyday life. The scene is set 70 years before the events described in the first novel about Harry Potter.

The main episode, that drives the development of the action, is the runaway of magical creatures from Scamander’s enchanted suitcase. That’s what causes a clash between the writer and magical community of New York, and later leads to a serious confrontation between wizards and muggles.

As the witchery is hidden from ordinary people, the appearance of strange magical creatures in the streets of the city, as we can see from the trailer, sparks panic. Despite the magnitude of the events shown in the trailer, it can be assumed that during the biggest part of the film we will be observing how Newt Scamander will collect them all.

Starting from the most harmless X creatures and ending with dangerous beasts with XXXX or even XXXXX rating according to the classification – most probably hunting these fantastic beasts will be shown in great detail. Such a variant is not that bad, but for a prequel, intended for expanding the universe beloved by many people, that’s insufficient.

On the other hand, the film with Scamander searching for various weird animals throughout the city for the most period of time can perfectly pay off due to the sales of themed toys, as loads of different fantastic beasts can be sold to children as well as grown-up fans of the universe! Unfortunately, it just hardens the suspicions.

Very soon we will able to find out whether our fears are justified, as the first show of the film will start this Thursday. Enjoy viewing and hope that the film won’t disappoint us! 

News

The best cosplay on Cyberpunk 2077

Computer action game Cyberpunk 2077 is one of the most anticipated games for fans of the cyberpunk genre. Its release...

14 September 2018

BioWare reveals details of the Anthem’s plot and demonstrates a new game trailer

At last, BioWare representatives came out with the game peculiarities and a plot of the fantastic shooter Anthem. The information...

06 September 2018

Henry Cavill will play Geralt in Netflix’s The Witcher

The actor that played Superman will star in the film adaptation of the legendary The Witcher series by Andrzej Sapkowski....

05 September 2018

Превратится ли приквел к «Гарри Поттеру» в ловлю покемонов?

15 ноября 2016 Превратится ли приквел к «Гарри Поттеру» в ловлю покемонов?

17 ноября в кинотеатрах Украины начнется премьерный показ фильма «Фантастические твари и где они обитают», которому предстоит более полно раскрыть магическую вселенную Дж. К. Роулинг. Поскольку снят он не по полноценному роману писательницы, а по своеобразной энциклопедии, то ожидания от фильма весьма неопределенные.

По задумке автора, «Фантастические звери и места их обитания» – это учебник по дисциплине «Уход за магическими существами», которую проходят ученики школы чародейства и волшебства Хогвартс. Большая часть книги состоит из перечисления зверей в алфавитном порядке с кратким их описанием, а также классификацией по уровню опасности от Министерства магии.

Превратится ли приквел к «Гарри Поттеру» в ловлю покемонов?

Создателями фильма заявлено, что нам покажут историю приключений автора упомянутого учебника – Ньюта Саламандера – во время его пребывания в Нью-Йорке. Составитель энциклопедии о магических зверях, как и зритель, знакомится с американским сообществом волшебниц и волшебников, его традициями и бытом. События происходят за 70 лет до тех, что описаны в первом романе о Гарри Поттере.

Основным же происшествием, приводящим в движение сюжет картины, становится побег магических животных из волшебного чемодана Саламандера. Именно это провоцирует конфликт писателя с магическим обществом Нью-Йорка, а после приводит к крупному противостоянию между магами и маглами.

Так как волшебство скрывают от обычных людей, появление странных магических созданий на улицах города, как мы видим из трейлера, вызывает панику. Несмотря на масштабность показанных в проморолике событий, можно предположить, что немалую часть ленты нам предстоит наблюдать, как Ньют Саламандер будет «собирать их всех».

Начиная с самых безобидных по классификации с одной «X» и заканчивая опасными существами с рейтингом «XXXX» или даже «XXXXX», — скорее всего, будет детально показан процесс ловли тех самых фантастических тварей. Такой вариант не то чтобы плох, но для приквела, который должен расширить любимую многими вселенную, этого все же маловато.

Зато вариант, при котором Саламандер большую часть ленты будет бегать по городу за различными странными животными, может отлично окупиться при продаже тематических игрушек, ведь много-много разных фантастических зверей различного уровня «мимишности», которых можно будет продать как детям, так и взрослым фанатам вселенной! К сожалению, это лишь укрепляет подозрения.

Оправдаются ли наши опасения, можно будет узнать уже совсем скоро, так как премьерные показы фильма начнутся в этот четверг. Приятного просмотра, и пусть лента тебя не разочарует!

Интересные новости

Геймификация модной индустрии: коллекции по мотива... Геймификация модной индустрии: коллекции по мотива...

Видеоигры захватывают мир! Как минимум мир модной одежды и дизайна. Конверсы в стиле Super...

Видеоигры захватывают мир! Как минимум мир модной одежды и дизайна....

18 ноября 2019
Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор... Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и в чем состоят особенности...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и...

15 ноября 2019
Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou... Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году шутер отметил двадцатилетний юбилей!...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году...

14 ноября 2019