Largest gaming events all over the globe and in Ukraine

27 July 2018 Largest gaming events all over the globe and in Ukraine

Welcome to the future, the period of the real gaming paradise – specialized exhibitions and events bring pleasure with their grandiosity and abundance. So, what gaming exhibitions in Kyiv and other cities are worth your attention?

Major gaming exhibitions across the globe

Electronic Entertainment Expo (Los Angeles, California, the U. S.)

One of the key events in the realm of video games held since 1995 that traditionally gathers tons of people. The exhibition features all the latest novelties from leading publishers, manufacturers, and developers. The majority of events is open to the audience, but some of them are available only to the media representatives.

Penny Arcade Expo (the U. S.)

Initiated in 2004, this exhibition takes place in several American cities – Washington, D. C., Boston, and San Antonio in 2018. It has several sections, even Australian. The whole conception is as follows: indie developers and heavyweights make presentations, organize product testing and even competitions.

Gamescom (Germany, Cologne)

Considered to be the most large-scale exhibition in Europe and one of the coolest across the globe. Not only developers but also lots of gamers all over the world wait for it. Gamescom is a place where AAA games are put up for sale, as well as presentations and announcements of the forthcoming products are carried out. Apart from gamers, at the fest, you can meet cosplayers and fans of the geek culture.

IgroMir and Comic Con RUSSIA

The festival has been held since 2006 as the first specialized event in the CIS. It has a lot to offer to geeks, cosplayers, and video game fans. New products testing, presentations, tournaments, and more.

Gaming exhibitions in Kyiv

Rocking events for gamers and developers take place in Ukraine.

DevGammKiev

A professional conference for developers and gaming experts from all the CIS. Regarded as the largest B2B event, has existed since 2008. Beneficial networking for all the interested representatives of the gaming industry. Its attendees mostly come from Ukraine, Russia, and Belarus.

Games Gathering

This event has just appeared, so 2018 will be the second time it takes place. A B2B conference dedicated to development and creation of video games.

WeGame

Of course, we mention WeGame, the most large-scale event, open to both users and developers. For the fourth time, the event brings together all gamers of Ukraine, best game creators and designers, quality assurance specialists. At the event, you can attend open lectures from video game developers, just relax, test new products, participate in eSports tournaments and Mortal Combat competitions.

Moreover, the event presents new tech products from the developers of the gaming periphery. Besides, drawings and special offers are also part of WeGame. The festival is also famous for an unforgettable cosplay show due to the brightest fans from all the corners of Ukraine participating in the event every year.

One of the traditional specialties of the fest is WEGAME Awards for the best of the best in the game development realm as well as nominees for the Audience Awards.


The forthcoming year will welcome the anniversary WeGame 5.0. That will be an extraordinary experience, do not miss it, follow the news!

 

News

Dota 2 in 2019: season peculiarities and tournaments schedule

Valve shared the details of future The International 2019. Participation rules have been changed a bit, and so has points...

10 October 2018

Geralt, Triss, Ciri, Yennefer, and others. Selection of the best cosplays of the Witcher

The universe of which book (or a game) would suit best to make an excellent cosplay? Of course, the Witcher....

05 October 2018

Theory by Marvel fans: General Ross is a Skrull

Some release of the first Captain Marvel teaser has blown fans’ minds with new theories. One of them states that...

04 October 2018

Самые большие игровые события в мире и Украине

27 июля 2018 Самые большие игровые события в мире и Украине

Добро пожаловать в будущее, в котором настал самый настоящий рай для геймеров – тематические выставки и ивенты радуют своими масштабами и численностью. Какие же из игровых выставок в Киеве и других городах мира стоят твоего внимания?

Крупнейшие игровые выставки в мире

Electronic Entertainment Expo (Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния, США)

Один из ключевых ивентов года в области видеоигр. Проводится с 1995 года и традиционно собирает очень большую аудиторию. На выставке представлены все последние новинки от ведущих издателей, производителей и разработчиков. Большинство мероприятий ивента открыты для публики, но есть и отдельные, куда может попасть только пресса.

Penny Arcade Expo (США)

Эта выставка, которая стартовала в 2004 году, проводится в нескольких городах Америки – Вашингтоне, Бостоне и Сан-Антонио в 2018. У нее есть несколько подразделений, даже Австралийское, но в целом концепция такова: на ивенте проходят презентации от инди-разработчиков и крупных компаний, тестировки и даже соревнования.

Gamescom (Германия, Кельн)

Считается самой масштабной выставкой Европы и одной из самых крутых в мире. Ее ждут не только разработчики, но и многочисленные геймеры со всех точек планеты, именно там, на Gamescom начинаются продажи новинок ААА-игр, а также проводятся презентации и анонсы будущих разработок. Кроме геймеров фестиваль посещают косплейщики и все поклонники гик-культуры.

Игромир и comic-con RUSSIA

Проводится с 2006 года, являясь и самой первой в СНГ. Гики, косплейщики и, конечно, любители видеоигр найдут там, чем заняться. Тестинг новинок, презентации, турниры и многое другое.

Игровые выставки в Киеве

Крутые ивенты для геймеров и разработчиков проводятся и в Украине.

DevGammKiev

Это профессиональная конференция для разработчиков и игровых экспертов со всего СНГ. Считается самой крупной в сфере B2B, существует уже с 2008 года. Эффективный нетворкинг для всех желающих представителей гейм-индустрии. В основном собирает участников из Украины, России и Беларуси.

Games Gathering

Совсем молодое мероприятие, которое в 2018 году пройдет второй раз. B2B-конференция посвящена разработке и созданию видеоигр.

WeGame

И, конечно же, самый масштабный, открытый и для пользователей, и для разработчиков ивент – WeGame. Уже четвертый год событие объединяет всех-всех геймеров Украины, а также лучших создателей игр, геймдизайнеров и тестировщиков. На ивенте можно посетить открытые лекции от профессионалов в сфере создания игр, а также просто развлечься. Протестировать новинки, принять участие в кибертурнирах и состязаниях по Mortal Kombat.

Кроме того, на ивенте представлены технические новинки от разработчиков гейм-периферии, на стендах экспонентов проводятся розыгрыши и акции. Также фестиваль известен своим незабываемым косплей-шоу, ведь каждый год в конкурсе принимают участие самые яркие участники со всей Украины.

Одной из традиционных «фишек» на WeGame стало награждение победителей премии WEGAME Awards: лучших из лучших в сфере разработки игр. В том числе – призеров «народных симпатий».

В следующем году состоится уже юбилейный WeGame 5.0. Это будет феерично, не пропусти, следи за новостями!

Интересные новости

PS Store дарит скидки на 260 игр, а EGS распродает... PS Store дарит скидки на 260 игр, а EGS распродает...

Какие крутые игры можно отхватить на распродажах от PlayStation Store и когда геймеры получат...

Какие крутые игры можно отхватить на распродажах от PlayStation Store...

28 февраля 2020
Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес... Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на WEGAME 6.0, ты автоматически...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на...

27 февраля 2020
Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в... Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой стафф, техника и новинки...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой...

26 февраля 2020