Most anticipated games of the upcoming year. Part 2

02 January 2018 Most anticipated games of the upcoming year. Part 2

This year, of course, we are looking forward to the release of new video games. First part of the most desired releases is already on the WEGAME website, but we saved up the most interesting ones for the second part. It's time to check out 5 most anticipated games of 2018.

Metro Exodus

The latest update on the third game based on the novel by Dmitry Glukhovsky: the release is scheduled for autumn 2018. According to the trailers, the shooter will be colorful, taking into account the reigning winter landscapes. The main character of Exodus Artyom will travel through the desert post-apocalyptic Russia on the locomotive Aurora, looking for the new home for himself and the rest of the survivors.

Far Cry 5

The main character of the game is a deputy sheriff in the fictional Hope district of the American state of Montana, he will defeat the leader of the criminal sect Gate of Eden. This is a first-person action shooter in the open world, just like the previous parts of the series. New game features tolerant character editor: the user can change the main character’s sex and skin color.

The Last of Us 2

The game may not be released this year, there were rumors about the postponement of its release for 2019. However, let’s stay optimistic.

The sequel to the touching story of the survival of Joel and young Ellie in the post-apocalyptic world promises to lay aside all hope of rescue. Events take place 5 years after the end of the original story. A grown-up 19-year-old girl, who will become the main heroine of the second game, will be led by a burning desire for revenge. According to the developers, there will be no mercy.

Exclusive for PlayStation 4.

Detroit: Become Human

Another game that will be released only on PS4. Neo-noir thriller, which is presented as an interactive cinema. The release is scheduled for the spring of 2018. The female android Kara is the main character of the game, she escapes from the lab that created her to find her place in the human world. Kara is not ready to accept the role of a mechanical servant, so she faces a difficult path of self-awareness and self-realization.

Kingdom Come: Deliverance

The release of this RPG is scheduled for February 13. The game puts you in a role of blacksmith’s son, who will have a difficult mission to save Wenceslaus IV, the rightful heir of the King of Bohemia. The player chooses how to achieve his goal. The nonlinearity of the plot allows you to be both a hero and a villain, develop relationships with characters by helping, killing or even seducing them.

 

Subscribe to the news of Wegame on Facebook and VK!

News

WEGAME 4.0 Cosplayers: review of a YouTube channel

Lich King and Deathwing, Sombra’s Reaper puppet, Daenerys Targaryen with her ‘children’, Lara Croft and other heroes visited WEGAME 4.0...

24 April 2018

Logitech: MK:X and FIFA Zone Sponsor at WEGAME 4.0

WEGAME 4.0, Logitech will present its own stand allowing to test innovative gaming products. Besides, the company will be a...

20 April 2018

How can a gamer improve his gaming experience using new technologies?

Why a social network for gamers is needed and does the matchmaking system work? These questions will be highlighted by...

19 April 2018

Самые ожидаемые игровые новинки 2018. Часть 2-я

02 января 2018 Самые ожидаемые игровые новинки 2018. Часть 2-я

В наступившем году мы, разумеется, больше всего ждем выхода новых видеоигр. Одних – больше, других – меньше. На сайте WEGAME уже была размещена первая часть подборки наиболее желанных релизов, но самые интересные мы оставили на вторую часть. Пришло время рассмотреть 5 самых-самых ожидаемых игр 2018-го.

Metro Exodus

Из последних новостей о третьей игре по вселенной романов Дмитрия Глуховского: релиз намечен на осень 2018-го. Судя по трейлерам, шутер будет красочным даже при учете царящих зимних пейзажей. Напомним, что в «Исходе» главный герой – Артем – будет путешествовать по пустынной постапокалиптической России на паровозе «Аврора», ища для себя и остальных выживших новый дом.

Far Cry 5

Главный персонаж игры – помощник шерифа в вымышленном округе Хоуп американского штата Монтана, которому предстоит победить главаря преступной секты «Врата Эдема». Как и предыдущие части серии, это приключенческий экшен-шутер от первого лица в открытом мире. Из нововведений отметим толерантный редактор персонажей, позволяющий изменить главному герою пол и цвет кожи.

The Last of Us 2

Для начала уточним, что игра может и не выйти в этом году, в конце 2017-го ходили слухи о переносе ее релиза на 2019-й. Однако будем оптимистами.

Сиквел трогательной истории о выживании Джоэла и юной Элли в постапокалиптическом мире обещает лишиться очарования надежды на светлое будущее. События происходят через 5 лет после конца оригинальной истории. Повзрослевшей 19-летней девушкой, которая и станет главной героиней второй игры, будет руководить жгучая жажда мести. По словам разработчиков, никаким персонажам пощады не будет.

Эксклюзив для консоли PlayStation 4.

Detroit: Become Human

Еще одна игра, которая выйдет только на PS4. Неонуарный триллер, подающийся в формате интерактивного кино. Релиз намечен на весну 2018-го. В центре сюжета – женщина-андроид Кара, которая сбегает из создавшей ее лаборатории, чтобы найти свое место в человеческом мире. Кара не готова принять роль механической прислужницы, поэтому ей предстоит непростой путь самосознания и самореализации.

Kingdom Come: Deliverance

Выход этой RPG в открытом средневековом мире запланирован на 13 февраля. Играть предстоит за кузнецкого сына по имени Индржих, которому предстоит нелегкая миссия – спасти Вацлав IV – законного наследника короля Богемии. При этом игрок сам выбирает, как добиваться своей цели. Нелинейность сюжета позволяет быть и героем, и злодеем, развивать отношения с персонажами, помогая, убивая или даже соблазняя.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости Wegame в Facebook и VK!

Интересные новости

Психологи в киберспорте: особенности профессии Психологи в киберспорте: особенности профессии

Психологи давно востребованы в традиционном спорте, но для отрасли esports эта профессия относительно новая....

Психологи давно востребованы в традиционном спорте, но для отрасли esports...

21 января 2020
Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в... Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II? Когда стартует бета коллекционной...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II?...

17 января 2020
В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап... В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера? Специально для тебя мы...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера?...

16 января 2020