The Swedes have won the Starladder i-League

18 January 2016 The Swedes have won the Starladder i-League

The Grand Final of CIS Starladder i-League in Counter Strike: Global Offensive and DOtA 2 was held in sports complex “Minsk-Arena” in Minsk on 17 January 2016. It was organized by e-sports multifunctional gaming platform Starladder, which has turned the tournament into a tremendous show.      

The event started with a grandiose opening ceremony, featuring a spectacular laser light show, following which the Champions Cup was presented. After teams had been introduced, the most intense battles of the season started. Competitions were held primarily in two main disciplines. The huge arena gathered 15 thousand fans, who were breathlessly watching the best players fighting for valuable cash prices.

According to the results of the tournament the Swedish e-sports team Fnatic grinded out a victory over the Ukrainian team Natus Vincere in Starladder i-League in CS:GO. Another Swedish team, Alliance won the championship in DOtA2.

Fnatic-has-won-the-Starladder-i-League

Fnatic had to fight against Natus Vincere on de_dust2 map, which until recently has been considered to be almost ‘native’ for Ukrainian team. However NA'VI lost both rounds with a lopsided score.

The first battle ended up with a score of 16:3 for the Swedes. The second round was also a lopsided loss for Ukrainian team – the Swedes won with a score of 16:7, getting a champion title of Starladder i-League 2016 in CS:GO.

In the final battle in DOtA 2 the Swedes (Alliance team) fought against the American champions Evil Geniuses. In the first round Scandinavian e-sportsmen quickly and very technically hammered the US team, earning the first winning point. The second round proved the excellence of Swedish strategy - Evil Geniuses began to lead the way in the quantity of murders, but Alliance managed to reach their opponents’ base, opening the upper approach lane. In several minutes they penetrated the bottom lane and finished the Americans off with a final strike in the center. As far as the opponents’ base was destroyed, a technical victory was awarded to the Swedes, even despite the fact that they were behind on points. Thus, the champion title of Starladder i-League 2016 in DOtA 2 was given to the Swedish team as well. 

Winners-Starladder-i-League

For the win in CS:GO tournament Fnatic got a prize of $200 thousand. Alliance got $350 thousand for winning in DOtA2. 

In conclusion we would like to note the high level of tournament organization and the unforgettable performance, for which gratitude should be expressed to the e-sports platform Starladder and “Minsk-Arena”. 

News

Everything you should know about eSports

ESports global audience surges over 230 m users while 22 countries have already admitted it to be an official sport....

14 November 2018

The Kuala Lumpur Major 2018: tournament draw and news

9 to 18 November, the capital of Malaysia will host the Dota 2 tournament – The Kuala Lumpur Major 2018....

09 November 2018

Top 15 gaming channels on YouTube 2018

If you do not know how to pass through death paths in GTA 5 and what new indie horrors are...

07 November 2018

Starladder i-League ознаменовался полной победой шведов

18 января 2016 Starladder i-League ознаменовался полной победой шведов

17 января 2016 года в Минске в спорткомплексе «Минск-Арена» прошёл грандиозный финал чемпионата СНГ Starladder i-League по дисциплинам Counter Strike: Global Offensive и DOtA 2. Его организаторами выступила киберспортивная многофункциональная игровая площадка Starladder, которая уже традиционно превратила турнир в грандиозное шоу.

Мероприятие началось с грандиозной церемонии открытия, сопровождавшегося феерическим световым и лазерным шоу, после чего был представлен заветный Кубок чемпионата. После представления команд начались, пожалуй, самые напряжённые сражения сезона. В общей сложности бои развернулись в двух основных дисциплинах. В огромном зале арены собралось 15 тыс. болельщиков, которые, затаив дыхание, наблюдали за тем, как лучшие игроки сражаются за ценные денежные призы.

По итогам чемпионата шведская команда киберспортсменов Fnatic вырвала у украинцев Natus Vincere победу на Starladder i-League по CS:GO. Другая шведская команда – Alliance – стала чемпионом по DOtA2.

Fnatic-победители-кибертурнира

Fnatic пришлось сражаться против Natus Vincere на карте de_dust2, которая до недавних пор считалась чуть ли не «родной» для украинской сборной. Тем не менее, команда NA'VI проиграла оба раунда, причём с довольно разгромным счётом.

Первое сражение – 16:3 в пользу шведов. Второй раунд тоже оказался разгромным для украинского коллектива – шведская команда победила со счётом 16:7, получив титул чемпионов Starladder i-League 2016 по CS:GO.

В финальной битве по DOtA 2 снова-таки шведы (команда Alliance) сошлись с американскими чемпионами Evil Geniuses. В первом раунде скандинавские киберспортсмены быстро и очень технично разгромили ребят из штатов, заработав первое победное очко. Второй поединок доказал превосходство шведской стратегии – Evil Geniuses начали лидировать по количеству убийств, однако команда Alliance сумела добраться до базы своих оппонентов, открывая сначала верхний подступ. Через несколько минут они прорвались через нижний ход и добили американцев финальным ударом по центру. Поскольку база противника была разгромлена, техническую победу присудили шведам, даже несмотря на их отставание по очкам. Таким образом, чемпионский титул Starladder i-League 2016 по DOtA 2 опять-таки отошёл шведской команде.

Победители-Starladder-i-League

За победу в чемпионате по CS:GO Fnatic получили приз  в $200 тыс. Команде Alliance за DOtA2 досталось $350 тыс.

В заключение следует отметить высокий уровень организации турнира и то незабываемое зрелище, которое он собой представлял, за что отдельная благодарность киберспортивной  площадке Starladder и «Минск-Арену». 

Интересные новости

Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко... Отъявленный кошатник и основатель Cat&Cat Games Ко...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и гейм-культуры станет основатель Cat&Cat...

Членом жюри премии WEGAME Awards на шестом фестивале гик- и...

31 марта 2020
Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су... Основатель Beatshapers Алексей Меньшиков станет су...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по VR и CEO в...

Встречайте члена жюри WEGAME Awards – крутого разработчика, эксперта по...

23 марта 2020
Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2... Регистрация номинантов WEGAME Awards продлена до 2...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет 13-14 июня. Традиционное награждение...

Даты WEGAME 6.0 изменены – в этом году фестиваль пройдет...

18 марта 2020