Top 10 survival simulators for various platforms

21 January 2019 Top 10 survival simulators for various platforms

Developers of these ten games went through a lot of trouble to make survival quite a difficult task. But we believe that you'll make it! Let’s examine the selection of the most spectacular and exciting survival simulators that you should definitely play. Fight off zombies, look for food, craft weapon, and combat plague! Good luck.

DayZ

Developer: Bohemia Interactive

Year: 2012

Platforms: PC, PlayStation 4

This multiplayer game has a simple and uncomplicated plot: gamers should survive in the world of zombie apocalypse. The character enters a fictitious universe almost empty-handed, obtaining supplies, equipment, drugs, and clothes within a campaign.

Besides, there will be a lot of the same adventure seekers. Players can kill other characters or join them to protect from danger. DayZ is one of the top zombie horrors, giving developers approximately $100 million.

Don’t Starve Together

Developer: Klei Entertainment

Year: 2013

Platforms: PlayStation 4, PC

An online sandbox with the well-designed world and high-quality cartoonish drawing. Players should explore maps, collect resources, and protect their teams from monsters.

By the way, one should take food and feed allies on time as well as monitor whether none of the team goes mad. After death, participants turn into ghosts that increase the level of survivors’ frenzy.

This War of Mine

Developer: 11 bit studios

Year: 2014

Platforms: PC, Android, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

A striking and thrilling plot taking place during the civil war. Its atmosphere is enhanced by the fact that it is based on a true story happening in Yugoslavia.

Players will act as a character surviving in the tumble-down house of the besieged city. They should complete several quests, constantly search for resources, interact with other participants, as well as take sometimes hard and inhuman decisions. The game was released in 92 countries, and its development was repaid in a couple of days.

The Long Dark

Developer: Hinterland Studio Inc.

Year: 2014

Platforms: PlayStation 4, PC

A wonderful and atmospheric game that immerses users into a severe and thoroughly elaborated cold world. The main character will be surrounded by the wild snow-covered forest with hungry bears and wolves.

Gamers should seek for feeding, warm up a taken shelter, catch and cook food, craft clothes and extract resources. The game is designed for the walkthrough without allies, thus, a player remains literally face to face with wildlife. The survival simulator consists of four difficulty modes.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Apocalypse

Developer: West Games

Year: 2016

Platforms: PC

A real classic of the genre! The bone-chilling, weird, and dangerous Chernobyl area dips players into the atmosphere of fatality and the empire of tense anxiety.

Thought-out quests, locations based on real places in Chernobyl: in short, gamers will have no time to get bored. A character will face dangerous abnormities and monsters, treatment of radiation sickness using vodka, and a great deal of other thrilling turning points.

Frostpunk

Developer: 11 bit studios

Year: 2018

Platforms: PC, Android, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

A new survival city builder where gamers will enter the alternative reality. According to the plot, it is another 19th century where Earth suffers from the Ice ge and mankind is threatened with extinction.

The main character should lead the last city on the planet, develop a settlement infrastructure, take care of citizens, and accept tricky decisions. To use child labor so that inhabitants won’t die of hunger or not? To let refugees in the city or will it exhaust resources? The game offers three campaigns that an experienced player can complete in a couple of evenings.

Oxygen Not Included

Developer: Klei Entertainment

Year: 2017

Platforms: PC

The game action takes place in the space colony where the character will have to dig, build, as well as produce water, food, and oxygen. In brief, users will have fun like in any self-respecting survival simulators. The game is hardcore: each decision leads to the whole chain of new challenges and tasks.

Oxygen Not Included features funny cartoonish design, but it is far-from-simple and makes gamers to pull up their socks during the walkthrough.

State of Decay 2

Developer: Microsoft Studios

Year: 2018

Platforms: PC

In this simulator, gamers should survive in the hostile world of zombie apocalypse. The second part differs from the first one in the possibility to play in the team, i.e. to create a band of four people in order to find loot and blow up aggressive zombies together.

Gamers will be able to enjoy a wide world and a large map that can be explored diversely. Moreover, players will be provided with a base that can be upgraded. Survivors entering this base have unique character features, making the game even more interesting. Basic needs are satisfied by five resources: their availability affects the team’s fighting spirit.

Pathologic 2

Developer: Ice-Pick Lodge

Year: 2019

Platforms: PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

The game combines several genres such as RPG, action, and survival simulator. It is a complemented remake of the 2005’s solution called Pathologic (the same developer).

The plot of Pathologic 2 develops in the city covered by the terrible plague epidemic: citizens die right and left, while no help is within reach. character should survive and save people from disease. The game has an off-the-shelf alpha version. Developers are going to launch the full design option piece by piece in 2019.

SMALLAND

Developer: Embu Games

Year: 2019

Platforms: PC

The main character of this fascinating game suddenly decreases up to the size of insect. He should find out the reason for this while surviving in the common forest. Well, is it so easy to survive when you are surrounded by enormous squirrels and boar-sized beetles, and when light wind can pull down your refuge along with the supporting structure?

Gamers have to build fortifications, grapple with rainfall consequences, search for like-minded fellows, craft lots of stuff, and regularly do some fancy footwork. The game is available in the early access on Steam.

News

Skyrim New Weapon and Start of Call of Duty: Moder... Skyrim New Weapon and Start of Call of Duty: Moder...

What will gamers find in an expansion of The Division 2 looter shooter? How...

What will gamers find in an expansion of The Division...

14 February 2020
1+1=1! WEGAME 6.0 Tickets at Special Price on St.... 1+1=1! WEGAME 6.0 Tickets at Special Price on St....

We are giving a super discount to all game and cosplay lovers on Saint...

We are giving a super discount to all game and...

13 February 2020
Meet the Judge of Cosplay Show at WEGAME 6.0 – Mar... Meet the Judge of Cosplay Show at WEGAME 6.0 – Mar...

Every respected geek festival should have its own traditions. Ours is to invite the...

Every respected geek festival should have its own traditions. Ours...

12 February 2020

Топ-10 лучших симуляторов выживания для разных платформ

21 января 2019 Топ-10 лучших симуляторов выживания для разных платформ

Разработчики этих десяти игр изрядно постарались, чтобы выжить в них было непросто. Но уверены, что ты справишься! Представляем подборку самых ярких и увлекательных симуляторов выживания, в которые обязательно стоит поиграть. Отбивайся от зомби, ищи еду, крафть оружие и борись с чумой! Good luck.

DayZ

Издатель: Bohemia Interactive

Год: 2012

Платформы: ПК, PlayStation 4

Сюжет этой многопользовательской игры прост и незатейлив: геймеру необходимо остаться в живых в мире зомби-апокалипсиса. Герой попадает в вымышленную вселенную практически с пустыми руками, в ходе кампании добывая себе припасы, инвентарь, лекарства и одежду.

При этом вокруг бродят такие же, как и он, искатели приключений. Игрок может убивать других персонажей или объединяться с ними для защиты от опасности. DayZ – один из топовых зомби-хорроров, который принес разработчикам порядка $100 млн.

Don’t Starve Together

Издатель: Klei Entertainment

Год: 2013

Платформы: PlayStation 4, ПК

Онлайн-песочница с хорошо проработанным миром и качественной рисовкой в мультяшном стиле. В задание игроков входит исследование карты, сбор ресурсов и защита команды от монстров.

Кроме того, необходимо вовремя принимать пищу и кормить союзников, а также следить за тем, чтобы никто из команды не сошел с ума. Кстати, после смерти участники превращаются в призраков, которые повышают степень безумия выживших игроков.

This War of Mine

Издатель: 11 bit studios

Год: 2014

Платформы: ПК, Android, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Пронзительная и волнующая игра, сюжет которой разворачивается во времена гражданской войны. Атмосферности добавляет то, что она основана на реальных событиях, которые происходили в Югославии.

Игроку предстоит играть за героя, который выживает в полуразрушенном доме осажденного города. Ему необходимо пройти несколько квестов, постоянно искать ресурсы, взаимодействовать с другими героями, принимать подчас тяжелые и негуманные решения. Игра вышла в 92 странах мира, а ее разработка окупилась за пару дней.

The Long Dark

Издатель: Hinterland Studio Inc.

Год: 2014

Платформы: PlayStation 4, ПК

Красивая и атмосферная игра, которая представляет собой погружение в суровый и тщательно проработанный холодный мир. Вокруг главного героя раскинется дикий заснеженный лес, в котором бродят голодные медведи и волки.

Геймеру необходимо искать пропитание, обогревать найденное убежище, ловить и готовить еду, крафтить одежду и добывать ресурсы. Игра рассчитана на прохождение без союзников, так что игрок остается в буквальном смысле один на один с дикой природой. Симулятор выживания предусматривает четыре уровня сложности.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Apocalypse

Издатель: West Games

Год: 2016

Платформы: ПК

Самая настоящая классика жанра! Жуткая, странная и опасная Чернобыльская зона в этой игре полностью погружает в атмосферу обреченности и царство нервного напряжения.

Отлично продуманные квесты, локации, списанные с реальных мест в Чернобыле — словом, этот симулятор не даст геймеру заскучать. Героя ждут встречи с опасными аномалиями и монстрами, лечение лучевой болезни водкой и много других увлекательных поворотов.

Frostpunk

Издатель: 11 bit studios

Год: 2018

Платформы: ПК, Android, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Новенький градостроительный симулятор выживания, в котором геймеру предстоит попасть в альтернативную реальность. Согласно сюжету, это иной XIX век, в котором на Земле наступил ледниковый период и человечество оказалось под угрозой вымирания.

Главному герою необходимо руководить последним городом на планете, развивать инфраструктуру поселения, заботиться о жителях и принимать сложные решения. Использовать ли детский труд ради того, чтобы граждане не умерли с голода? Стоит ли пустить в город беженцев или это истощит ресурсы? Игра состоит из трех кампаний, которые опытный игрок пройдет за пару вечеров.

Oxygen Not Included

Издатель: Klei Entertainment

Год: 2017

Платформы: ПК

Действие игры происходит в космическом поселении, где герою предстоит копать, строить, добывать воду, еду и кислород. Словом, развлекаться так, как это положено в любой уважающей себя симуляции выживания. Игра относится к хардкорным: каждое принятое решение ведет к целой цепочке новых проблем и заданий, с которыми необходимо справляться.

Oxygen Not Included характеризуется забавным мультяшным дизайном, но при этом очень непроста и заставляет геймера поднапрячься при прохождении.

State of Decay 2

Издатель: Microsoft Studios

Год: 2018

Платформы: ПК

В этом симуляторе геймеру предстоит выживать во враждебном мире зомби-апокалипсиса. Вторая часть отличается от первой тем, что в ней стало реально играть командой, а именно создать банду из четверых человек, с которыми можно добывать лут и расправляться с агрессивными зомби.

Геймеров ожидает весьма разнообразный мир и огромная карта, которую можно прочесывать в разных направлениях. Игрокам также предоставляется база, которую можно прокачивать. Выжившие, которые оказываются на этой базе, обладают уникальными чертами характера, что делает игру только интереснее. Базовые потребности обеспечиваются пятью ресурсами: их наличие влияет на боевой дух команды.

Pathologic 2

Издатель: Ice-Pick Lodge

Год: 2019

Платформы: ПК, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Игра совмещает в себе несколько жанров, таких как RPG, экшн и симулятор выживания. Это дополненный ремейк разработки 2005 года под названием «Мор» (от того же издателя).

Сюжет Pathologic 2 разворачивается в городе, где царит жуткая эпидемия чумы: жители мрут направо и налево, а помощи ждать особо неоткуда. В задание героя входит спасти людей от болезни и, естественно, выжить при этом самому. У игры есть готовая альфа-версия, полный вариант разработки создатели планируют выпускать по частям в 2019 году.

SMALLAND

Издатель: Embu Games

Год: 2019

Платформы: ПК

Сюжет этой яркой игры основан на том, что главный герой неожиданно уменьшился до размера насекомого. Как и почему так произошло, ему и предстоит выяснить, параллельно выживая в самом обычном лесу. Но легко ли остаться в живых, когда вокруг бродят огромные белки, жуки стали размером с кабана, а легкий ветерок способен снести убежище вместе с опорой?

Геймеру предстоит строить укрепления, бороться с последствиями осадков, искать единомышленников, много крафтить и регулярно проявлять недюжинную смекалку. Игра находится в раннем доступе на Steam.

Интересные новости

Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с... Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и Украина не исключение. Мы...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и...

06 декабря 2019
Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви... Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но и помогают развиваться. Улучшение...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но...

05 декабря 2019
Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и их основные фишки. Чтобы...

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и...

03 декабря 2019