Top 3 PC games released this June

03 July 2017 Top 3 PC games released this June

June 2017 was not the brightest month in the context of newly launched games. Nevertheless, users had a chance to see a few eagerly anticipated releases. Have a look at top 3 games of this June worthy of your attention.

Tekken 7

“He who expects from a promise a lot must wait for two years or maybe not” – the proverb is a well fit for the seventh Tekken game in a series. Japanese arcade machine fans have been already enjoying it since March 2015, but console and PC users had to wait until the last month.

Tekken 7 is almost a perfect fighting game, it’s great for relaxing and satisfying the competitive spirit. Graphics is obviously not as impressive as in similar projects, but concerning other specifics, it’s pretty great to satisfy the requirements of all demanding fans of the series.

The game involves a full-scale story mode with cinematic cut scenes. There are new characters and improved fighting system allowing to win even under the worst circumstances. All in all, it’s definitely worth trying Tekken 7.

DiRT 4

Those who love graphics and physics more than a well thought story, shouldn’t leave this rally simulator aside. Drive across the tracks in Wales, Australia, Sweden, Spain and the USA, compete in driving trucks and buggies – it’s all there in DiRT 4.

Let it be just a simulator, one really catches a real adrenalin from the races. DiRT 4 may not be the best part of the series (many users think that DiRT Rally is more successful), but it’s much more mature and interesting than lot of other genre projects.

Get Even

WEGAME attendees have waited for this game in particular, as the second and third festivals dedicated a lot of time for this project. Creative Director of The Farm 51 company that developed Get Even has been a speaker at our open lectures, sharing all the details of the game. Read more about the plot and gameplay here.

As a result, creators got the thing they wanted. The main advantage of the game is an authentic experience and ingenuity. Beautiful design, music and story only add to this concept. Some lack of action moments can be attributed to the fundamental change in the process of development, as explained by Wojciech Pazdur in his presentation.

News

Who won this year's WEGAME Awards?

The fourth WEGAME festival featured a traditional WEGAME Awards ceremony. The best developers, game designers and publishers were awarded in...

15 May 2018

WEGAME 4.0 Cosplayers: review of a YouTube channel

Lich King and Deathwing, Sombra’s Reaper puppet, Daenerys Targaryen with her ‘children’, Lara Croft and other heroes visited WEGAME 4.0...

24 April 2018

Logitech: MK:X and FIFA Zone Sponsor at WEGAME 4.0

WEGAME 4.0, Logitech will present its own stand allowing to test innovative gaming products. Besides, the company will be a...

20 April 2018

Топ-3 игр для ПК, вышедших в июне 2017 года

03 июля 2017 Топ-3 игр для ПК, вышедших в июне 2017 года

Июнь 2017-го был не самым насыщенным в плане игровых новинок, но все же в этом месяце состоялся релиз ПК-версий нескольких ожидаемых проектов. Предлагаем рассмотреть тройку вышедших в этот период игр, которые точно достойны твоего внимания.

Tekken 7

«Обещанного 2 года ждут» – эта поговорка весьма кстати в случае с седьмой частью «Тэккена». На японских аркадных автоматах она появилась еще в марте 2015-го, но для консолей и ПК стала доступна лишь месяц назад.

Tekken 7 – практически идеальный файтинг, он хорош как для релаксации, так и для удовлетворения тяги к соревнованиям. В плане графики, безусловно, игра уступает другим новинкам, но по остальным параметрам она достаточно хороша, чтобы удовлетворить вкусы требовательных фанатов серии.

В 7-й части была добавлена полноценная сюжетная кампания, по ходу которой встречаются кинематографические заставки. Появились новые персонажи, а также были внесены коррективы в систему боя, позволяющие победить при худших раскладах. В общем, сыграть в Tekken 7 определенно стоит.

DiRT 4

Кто любит графику и физику больше, чем продуманный сюжет и харизматичных персонажей, тот не должен проходить мимо этого раллийного симулятора. Исколесить трассы Уэльса, Австралии, Швеции, Испании и США, посостязаться в вождении грузовиков и багги – все это дает игроку DiRT 4.

Пусть это всего лишь симулятор, адреналин при гонках получаешь реальный. Пожалуй, DiRT 4 – не лучшая часть серии (многие считают DiRT Rally более удачной), но она гораздо продуманнее и интереснее, чем большинство других жанровых проектов.

Get Even

Посетители WEGAME ждали эту игру с особым нетерпением, так как на втором и третьем фестивалях ей уделялось немало времени. Креативный директор студии The Farm 51, разработавшей Get Even, был спикером нашего открытого лектория и подробно рассказывал о проекте. Детально о сюжете и геймплее читай здесь.

Что же касается конечно результата, то создатели получили именно то, что планировали. Главное достоинство игры – самобытность и оригинальность. Способствуют этому прекрасные дизайн, музыка и сюжет. Некоторое «провисание» экшен-моментов вполне объяснимо кардинальными изменениями в процессе разработки, о чем рассказывал в своем докладе Войцех Паздур.

Интересные новости

Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в... Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II? Когда стартует бета коллекционной...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II?...

17 января 2020
В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап... В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера? Специально для тебя мы...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера?...

16 января 2020
Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст... Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но и с вполне конкретными...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но...

13 января 2020