Top 7 First Person Shooters for Different Platforms

28 January 2020 Top 7 First Person Shooters for Different Platforms

First-person shooter (FPS) has been one of the most popular game genres at all times. Dynamic, colorful, tensional video games grasp the attention of gamers, and developers offer a growing number of shooters of all possible formats and themes. Here is the collection of best games from classics to new multiplayer shooters.

7. Doom

Doom

This iconic game gained popularity among gamers in the 1990s. Even people that never held a mouse and keyboard in their hands have heard about Doom! The shooter has the simplest mechanics: run, shoot and do not lay yourself open. Nevertheless, the game absorbs and engages, as it has many interesting details, a great choice of guns, and colorful monsters.

Doom’s relaunch was one of the most anticipated events for fans in 2016. The game series offers to play the role of a space foot soldier that needs to eliminate a bunch of demons to save the planet (and his own life). The new version boasts modern graphics, responsiveness, and a change of location from the Earth to Mars. The game is available on PC and consoles.

6. Counter-Strike

Counter-Strike

Speaking about first-person shooters, one cannot but mention Counter-Strike. The most etalon of all possible shooters! This multiplayer game by Valve is one of the most popular in the world. The series was born in 2000 as a modification for Quake 2 and later got a new life on the engine of Half-Life, which was a hit then.

Many players loved the simple in its nature concept of the opposition between two teams thanks to the excellent gameplay. The game got highly appraised feedbacks from critics and gamers and quickly became a phenomenally popular esports discipline. With years, the shooter was getting more interesting from the standpoint of graphics, supplemented by new modes and, of course, acquired new fans.

5. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds or PUBG is a real hit among multiplayer shooters. The secret lies in the simple and understandable game mechanics: up to 100 gamers fight in battle royal, and the last survivor wins the game. The battle takes place on an island where characters land on a plane without weapons and outfits. In order to survive, the hero of PUBG has to move constantly, as well as to loot outfit.

In the first three days of the early access, the game brought its developers $11 million and appeared at the top of games on Steam. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is available on PC, Xbox One, iOS, Android, and PlayStation 4.

4. Fortnite

Fortnite

Cooperative survival sandbox Fortnite got a second wind after it was supplemented with a Battle Royale (popularity of PUBG played a great role here). Users could participate in the battle separately or in the main game version. The fighting principle remains the same – a mass brawl until the last survived player or squad.

The game gained the most popularity in 2017-2018 when many new players joined this multi-platform battle. The number of users reached 11 million in two weeks after the release of Fortnite and 125 million in 2018. This battle royal conquered fans with affordability, multiplatformity, and such branded features as facilities construction system.

3. Call of Duty

Call of Duty

The series of well-known first-person shooters consists of 16 main parts dedicated to antiterrorist protection, the Second World War, and hypothetic future wars. The player has to act as a soldier of a certain army or organization. Events of different parts focus on different epochs and countries. Besides, the game has a standalone series with a zombie mode.

In 2018, the 15th part of the franchise came out called Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. It was the first game without the single-user mode of the campaign, but it contained battle royal. Developers provided gamers with a big map, the possibility to fight alone or in a squad, a big choice of guns, and unique fighting skills.

2. Far Cry

 Far Cry

The Far Cry lineup is a shooter with a big, open world. The first part came out in 2004, and later Ubisoft took on the series and released several new versions, having expanded the open-world concept to the full. The shooter contains an element of survival sandbox: the player has to take care of food and other resources. There is the possibility to buy, choose, and upgrade weapons.

Events of almost all franchise games take place in different parts of the planet (apart from the DLC Lost on Mars). Far Cry has two playthrough modes and the possibility to choose a cooperative or a multiplayer. The player can fight against opponents using a great number of all possible guns. Far Cry is available on PC, Xbox, PlayStation, and even arcade slot machines.

1. Destiny

Destiny

The storyline of this science fiction shooter sets in a very remote future. People and some other races have to fight against aliens (willing to destroy humanity, of course). The second part of ММО shooter grasped the attention of many gamers and quickly became the best console debut of the year.

Destiny has such advantages as interesting missions, PvP combat, undergoing trials, attacks, raids, strikes. Gamers can explore planets, find adventures, participate in patrolling, or fight with others, using different types of weapons. In other words, the game provides diversity and freedom of choice. The game is available online for users of PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One.

News

PlayStation 5 VS Xbox Series X: Main Facts about L... PlayStation 5 VS Xbox Series X: Main Facts about L...

Around seven years have passed from the release date of the eighth generation of...

Around seven years have passed from the release date of...

08 July 2020
Readymade Streaming Kit: Canon Presented EOS Web K... Readymade Streaming Kit: Canon Presented EOS Web K...

Many beginning streamers face the problem of choice of the appropriate equipment and get...

Many beginning streamers face the problem of choice of the...

02 July 2020
Head of Lviv-based Gameloft Roman Garmash to Becom... Head of Lviv-based Gameloft Roman Garmash to Becom...

Meet the new jury member of WEGAME Awards – the head of the Lviv-based...

Meet the new jury member of WEGAME Awards – the...

08 April 2020

Топ-7 шутеров от первого лица для разных платформ

28 января 2020 Топ-7 шутеров от первого лица для разных платформ

Один из самых популярных жанров игр во все времена – это FPS. Динамичные, яркие и напряженные видеоигры привлекают внимание геймеров, а разработчики предлагают все больше вариантов стрелялок разного формата и тематики. Предлагаем тебе подборку лучших: от классики до новеньких сетевых шутеров.

7. Doom

Doom

Легендарная игра, популярная среди геймеров в 90-х годах прошлого века. Даже люди, ни разу не державшие мышку и клавиатуру в руках, слышали про Doom! Шутер характеризуется максимально простой механикой: беги и стреляй, а еще не подставляйся сам. Тем не менее, игра затягивает и увлекает – в ней есть множество любопытных деталей, большой выбор оружия и яркие монстры.

Перезапуск Doom в 2016 году стал одним из самых долгожданных событий для поклонников жанра. Серия игр предлагает вжиться в роль космического пехотинца, которому необходимо уничтожить кучу демонов ради спасения планеты (и собственной жизни в придачу). Новая версия отличается современной графикой, динамичностью и сменой локации – с Земли на Марс. Игра доступна как на консолях, так и для ПК.

6. Counter-Strike

Counter-Strike

Если речь заходит о шутерах от первого лица, то невозможно не вспомнить о Counter-Strike. Самая эталонная из всех возможных «стрелялок»! Эта многопользовательская игра от Valve – одна из популярнейших в мире. Серия, история которой началась в 2000 году, зародилась в виде мода для Quake 2, а затем получила новую жизнь на движке хитовой тогда Half-Life.

Простая по своей сути концепция противостояния двух команд стала любимой многими благодаря отличному геймплею. Игра получила высокие отзывы критиков и геймеров, а также быстро стала феноменально популярной киберспортивной дисциплиной. С годами шутер становился все интереснее графически, дополнялся новыми режимами и, конечно, приобретал новых поклонников.

5. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, или PUBG – самый настоящий хит среди сетевых шутеров. Секрет в простой и понятной игровой механике: до 100 геймеров сражаются в королевской битве, последний выживший в замесе и считается победителем. Сражение происходит на острове, куда персонажи попадают с самолета без оружия и экипировки. Чтобы выжить, герою PUBG необходимо постоянно двигаться, а также самостоятельно добывать шмот.

За первые трое суток после появления в раннем доступе шутер принес создателям $11 млн, а также попал в топ игр Steam. PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds доступен для пользователей компьютеров, Xbox One, iOS, Android, PlayStation 4.

4. Fortnite

Fortnite

Кооперативная песочница на выживание Fortnite обрела второе дыхание после того, как в нее была добавлена королевская битва (не последнюю роль в этом сыграла популярность PUBG). Поучаствовать в ней можно было как отдельно, так и в основной версии. Принцип сражения все тот же – массовая потасовка до последнего выжившего игрока или отряда.

Наибольшую популярность игра завоевала в 2017-2018 годах, тогда к мультиплатформенной битве присоединилось множество новых игроков. Так, за две недели после выхода Fortnite число пользователей достигло 11 млн, а в 2018 году – 125 млн. Эта королевская битва завоевала поклонников доступностью, мультиплатформенностью и фирменными фишками наподобие системы строительства сооружений.

3. Call of Duty

Call of Duty

Серия известных шутеров от первого лица состоит из 16 основных частей, посвященных борьбе с терроризмом, Второй мировой войне и гипотетическим войнам будущего. Игроку предстоит примерить на себя роль бойца определенной армии или организации. События различных частей шутера посвящены разным эпохам и странам, также у игры есть отдельная серия с зомби-режимом.

В 2018 году вышла 15-я часть франшизы – Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. Она стала первой игрой без однопользовательского режима кампании, зато в ней появилась королевская битва. Разработчики предоставили геймерам большую карту, возможность сражаться одному или в отряде, большой выбор оружия и уникальные умения, которые можно использовать в бою.

2. Far Cry

 Far Cry

Линейка Far Cry представляет собой шутер с масштабным открытым миром. Первая часть увидела свет в 2004 году, после чего за серию взялась компания Ubisoft, которая выпустила несколько новых версий, максимально расширив концепцию открытого мира. В шутере есть элемент песочницы на выживание: игроку приходится заботиться о добыче пропитания и других ресурсов. Оружие можно покупать, отбирать и улучшать.

События почти всех игр франшизы происходят в разных точках планеты (кроме сюжетного дополнения Lost on Mars). В Far Cry есть два режима прохождения, а также возможность выбирать кооператив или мультиплеер. Сражаться с соперниками игрок может с помощью огромного количества самого разнообразного оружия. Far Cry доступна на ПК, Xbox, PlayStation и даже аркадных автоматах.

1. Destiny

Destiny

Это научно-фантастический шутер, сюжет которого разворачивается в очень-очень далеком будущем. В ней людям совместно с некоторыми другими расами предстоит сражаться с инопланетными соперниками (желающими уничтожить человечество, конечно же). Вторая часть ММО-шутера привлекла внимание множества геймеров и быстро стала самым лучшим консольным дебютом года.

Среди достоинств Destiny – интересные миссии, PvP между игроками, прохождение испытаний, налеты, рейды, страйки. Геймеры могут исследовать планеты, искать приключения на свою пятую точку, участвовать в патрулировании или сражаться с другими, применяя разные виды оружия. Словом, разнообразие и свобода выбора. Игра доступна в режиме онлайн для пользователей PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 и Xbox One.

Интересные новости

Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес... Покупай билеты, получай подарки! Gift Marathon фес...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на WEGAME 6.0, ты автоматически...

Любишь подарки? У нас их – валом! Покупая билеты на...

27 февраля 2020
Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в... Зацени специальные столы для геймеров TehnoTable в...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой стафф, техника и новинки...

Выставочная зона на фестивале WEGAME – это не только крутой...

26 февраля 2020
Как выигрывать соревнования по CS:GO: лайфхаки для... Как выигрывать соревнования по CS:GO: лайфхаки для...

В каждой команде по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive обязательно есть снайпер. На этого человека обычно...

В каждой команде по Counter-Strike: Global Offensive обязательно есть снайпер....

25 февраля 2020