Top 8 Anticipated Video Games 2020 for Different Platforms

21 November 2019 Top 8 Anticipated Video Games 2020 for Different Platforms

What cool novelties can gamers expect in the new year and why should they pay attention to them? Read, memorize, and write down the dates not to miss a single significant release!

Cyberpunk 2077

Supported platforms: PC, PS4, Xbox One

Publisher: CD Projekt RED

The release of this game, which unites the genres of RPG and action, is expected on April 16, 2020. The game is published by CD Project RED, which has recently presented the popular The Witcher 3. Real gamers have already written down the release date, and the biggest geeks have made a preorder. The appearance of Keanu Reeves as the character of the game generated extra hype.

The story of this action is set in the world of Cyberpunk 2020 board game but in the more distant future. Gamers will have to play for character V that explores Night City. Gamers will have a great choice of original weapons, machines, and skills. The game uses the concept of classes taken from the original board game.

Halo Infinite

Supported platforms: PC, Xbox One

Publisher: Xbox Game Studios

The game is a sequel to the first-person shooter Halo 5: Guardians, the best-selling exclusive of Xbox One. The exact release date of the long-anticipated sequel has not been announced yet. The game is expected to come out at the end of 2020, but true fans are ready to wait.

The developer 343 Industries does not reveal the details of the storyline. The only thing is known for sure – the next game of the series will become the logical continuation of Master Chief’s story. News about the gameplay and features of the shooter is likely to appear at E3 2020.

Watch Dogs: Legion

Supported platforms: PC, PS4, Xbox One

Publisher: Ubisoft Entertainment

On March 6, 2020, gamers all over the world will be able to check out the third part of Watch Dogs, with the action set in an open world. Events take place in the alternative version of London, which is depicted as a dystopian city. The game is a logical sequel to Watch Dogs 2.

In the third part, gamers will be able to choose any citizen of the metropolis as a character. Even an old woman! Every character will have personal animations, sound, and special features. It is also expected that the storyline will differ depending on the character by the details.

Dying Light 2

Supported platforms: PC, PS4, XBO

Publisher: Techland Publishing

Fans of Dying Light are eagerly waiting for the new year to come, as the developer and publisher of the action role-playing video game promised to release its second part. The game’s locations and the list of used weapons will grow bigger. All the rest will remain the same: bloodcurdling horror, zombies, shoot-outs between clans, and other goodies.

Dying Light will have an open world so that all decisions taken by the gamer will influence the gameplay. Players will also have access to network co-op. The presentation of this action RPG is expected in the second quarter of 2020.

Iron Harvest

Supported platforms: PC

Publisher: Deep Silver

It is a dieselpunk strategy where the user has to participate in events of the alternative history of the world. The story takes place during the Second World War in 1920 with the participation of humanoid robots. The gamer will be able to choose which side to play for and which unique units to use.

The game will feature three antagonistic countries, each of which has its goals, unique weapons, and its own tasks. And, of course, dieselpunk robots! The developer KING Art Games promises that the game will come out on September 1, 2020.

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Supported platforms: PS4

Publisher: Square Enix Company

The release of the seventh part is planned for March 3, 2020. The legendary role-playing game will be updated with a new Unreal Engine 4 and modified graphics. The goal of Final Fantasy VII Remake is to help characters beat Shinra corporation, which wants to destroy the planet for its own benefit.

Gamers will meet such well-known characters as Cloud, Barrett, and Aerith. All battles will take place in real-time and the player will be offered to explore three continents.

Phantasy Star Online 2

Supported platforms: Xbox One, PC

Publisher: Square Enix Company

Fans eagerly anticipate this Asian game: the release has been announced for the spring of 2020 for the rest of the world. To make fans even more delighted, developers will present the game for not only Xbox One but also PC. Phantasy Star Online 2 has been considered as a real hit in Japan for several years, having over 5 million players.

According to the storyline, the gamer will have to explore new planets as part of the space mission. The game offers different quests, a possibility to choose a unique character, classes, races, and many other things. This multiplayer online game has been present in the Japanese market for seven years and now will be available to western gamers.

System Shock 2020

Supported platforms: PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, macOS, and Linux.

Publisher: Night Dive Studios

One more highly expected remake in the upcoming year, the original of which was created back in 1994. System Shock 2020 is a first-person shooter. The game is set on a space ship and the main hero has to fight artificial intelligence. Besides, developers announced new enemies – Cyborg Assassin and Mutant Cyborg.

The company started and froze the development process several times. Funds were raised on Kickstarter. At the end of last year, Night Dive Studios announced the end of work on the alpha version and final plans for publishing System Shock 2020. The game is expected to go for sale in the first or second quarter of the year.

News

Rocket League Price Decrease and Valve New Year Di... Rocket League Price Decrease and Valve New Year Di...

Who will get access to new PvP zones in World of Warcraft? Why did...

Who will get access to new PvP zones in World...

13 December 2019
Key Problems of Modern Video Games Key Problems of Modern Video Games

The technological development results in the increasing amount of new video games, while the...

The technological development results in the increasing amount of new...

12 December 2019
Top 7 Anime Video Games for Different Platforms Top 7 Anime Video Games for Different Platforms

Gamers appreciate anime video games all around the world, and leading developers, as well...

Gamers appreciate anime video games all around the world, and...

11 December 2019

Топ-8 ожидаемых видеоигр 2020 года для разных платформ

21 ноября 2019 Топ-8 ожидаемых видеоигр 2020 года для разных платформ

Какие крутые новинки стоит ждать геймерам в новом году и почему на них стоит обратить внимание? Читай, запоминай, записывай даты, чтобы не пропустить ни один значимый релиз!

Cyberpunk 2077

Поддерживаемые платформы: PC, PS4, Xbox One

Издатель: CD Projekt RED

Премьера этой игры, совмещающей в себе жанры RPG и экшн, ожидается 16 апреля 2020 года. Издает ее компания CD Project RED, которая ранее выпустила популярный The Witcher 3. Истинные геймеры уже давно записали дату релиза, а самые упоротые даже сделали предзаказ. Отдельный ажиотаж вызвало появление в игре Киану Ривза в роли одного из персонажей.

Сюжет этого экшна разворачивается в мире настолки Cyberpunk 2020, но в более поздней временной линии. Геймерам нужно будет играть за главного героя V, который занимается исследованием города Найт-Сити. Игроки получат большой выбор оригинального оружия, техники и умений. Из оригинальной настолки в игру перенесена концепция классов.

Halo Infinite

Поддерживаемые платформы: PC, Xbox One

Издатель: Xbox Game Studios

Игра представляет собой продолжение шутера от первого лица Halo 5: Guardians – самого продаваемого эксклюзива Xbox One. Точная дата, когда долгожданный сиквел появится в продаже, пока неизвестна. Ожидается, что это случится только в конце 2020 года, но преданные фанаты готовы подождать.

Разработчик 343 Industries пока не разглашает подробности сюжета: понятно лишь то, что очередная игра серии станет логическим продолжением истории Мастера Чифа. Новости о геймплее и особенностях шутера, возможно, появятся на E3 2020.

Watch Dogs: Legion

Поддерживаемые платформы: PC, PS4, Xbox One

Издатель: Ubisoft Entertainment

Уже 6 марта 2020 года геймеры всего мира смогут заценить третью часть серии Watch Dogs – экшна, действие которого происходит в открытом мире. События разворачиваются в альтернативной версии Лондона, превратившегося в антиутопический город. Игра выступает логическим продолжением Watch Dogs 2.

В третьей части геймер сможет выбирать в качестве персонажа любого жителя мегаполиса. Даже Старушку! При этом у каждого героя есть свои анимации, звуковое сопровождение и фирменные фишки. Также предполагается, что сюжет, в зависимости от персонажа, будет отличаться деталями и ответвлениями линии.

Dying Light 2

Поддерживаемые платформы: PC, PS4, XBO

Издатель: Techland Publishing

Фанаты Dying Light ждут нового года с особым нетерпением, ведь разработчик и издатель ролевого боевика пообещал выпустить вторую часть. Локации в игре станут масштабнее, также ожидаются изменения в списке используемого оружия (появится новое). В остальном все так же: леденящая кровь атмосфера хоррора, зомби, разборки между кланами и прочие плюшки.

У игры Dying Light открытый мир, так что все решения геймера будут влиять на ход кампании: выбор в этой части будет намного большим, чем во второй. Игрокам также окажется доступен сетевой корпоратив. Предполагается, что ролевой боевик презентуют во втором квартале 2020 года.

Iron Harvest

Поддерживаемые платформы: PC

Издатель: Deep Silver

Это стратегия в стиле дизельпанк, где пользователю предстоит принять участие в событиях альтернативной истории мира. Сюжет разворачивается в 1920 году, когда идет Вторая мировая с участием человекоподобных роботов. Геймер сможет выбирать, за какую из сторон играть и какие уникальные юниты при этом использовать.

В игре будет три противоборствующих страны, у каждой из которых есть свои цели, свое уникальное оружие и свои отдельные задачи. И, конечно же, эксклюзивные дизельпанковые роботы! Разработчик KING Art Games обещает, что игра появится в доступе уже 1 сентября 2020 года.

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Поддерживаемые платформы: PS4

Издатель: Square Enix Company

Выход римейка седьмой части этой игры запланирован на 3 марта 2020 года. Легендарная ролевка обновится: в ней будет новый движок Unreal Engine 4 и видоизмененная графика. Смысл Final Fantasy VII Remake заключается в том, чтобы помочь персонажам одержать победу над корпорацией Шин-Ра, которая задумала уничтожить планету ради собственной выгоды.

Геймеры встретятся з уже хорошо знакомыми героями – Клаудом, Барретом, Айрис и Юффи. Все бои будут происходить в реальном времени, а для исследования игроку предложат целых три континента. Будет где развернуться!

Phantasy Star Online 2

Поддерживаемые платформы: Xbox One, PC

Издатель: Square Enix Company

Еще одна азиатская игра, которую поклонники ждут с большим нетерпением: релиз за пределами родного региона анонсирован на весну 2020 года. К еще большему восторгу фанатов игра появится не только на Xbox One, но и на PC. PSO2 уже несколько лет считается настоящим хитом в Японии, у нее более 5 миллионов игроков.

Согласно сюжету, геймеру предстоит исследовать новые планеты в составе космической экспедиции. В игре присутствуют различные квесты, возможность выбрать своего уникального персонажа, классы, расы и многое другое. Эта ММО существует на японском рынке уже семь лет и теперь станет доступна западным геймерам.

System Shock 2020

Используемые платформы: PC, Xbox One и PlayStation 4, macOS и Linux.

Издатель: Night Dive Studios

Еще один из ожидаемых римейков грядущего года, оригинал которого был создан в далеком 1994 году. System Shock 2020 представляет собой шутер от первого лица. По сюжету, события разворачиваются на борту космического корабля, а главному герою предстоит сражаться с искусственным разумом. Также разработчики анонсировали новых противников – Cyborg Assassin и Mutant Cyborg.

Игру несколько раз начинали разрабатывать, а затем замораживали процесс. Средства на римейк собирали с помощью платформы Kickstarter. В конце прошлого года Night Dive Studios объявила о завершении работы над альфа-версией и окончательных планах по изданию System Shock 2020. Предполагается, что игра появится в продаже в первой или второй четверти года.

Интересные новости

Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с... Сборная Украины по PES, minor-турнир в Буковеле, с...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и Украина не исключение. Мы...

Киберспортивные турниры по различным дисциплинам проходят по всему миру, и...

06 декабря 2019
Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви... Развитие памяти и мультизадачности: чем полезны ви...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но и помогают развиваться. Улучшение...

Современные видеоигры не только открывают перед нами новые миры, но...

05 декабря 2019
Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы Тест на знание WEGAME. Проверь свои силы

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и их основные фишки. Чтобы...

Готовясь к WEGAME 6.0, мы вспоминаем все предыдущие фестивали и...

03 декабря 2019