Have You Already Watched the New Spider-Man Movie? Read a Review From WEGAME 7.0

04 January 2022 Have You Already Watched the New Spider-Man Movie? Read a Review From WEGAME 7.0

Spider-Man: No Way Home has become one of the most anticipated post-pandemic releases and a title in the fourth phase of MCU.

This is confirmed by the box office receipts. In the first week of release alone, the movie grossed almost $2.5 million in Ukraine and more than $1 billion worldwide. Thus, the story of the beloved superhero became the highest-grossing film in 2021, significantly ahead of the long-awaited No Time to Die, Fast and Furious 9, Venom 2, Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings and Eternals.

It is almost impossible to talk about the movie without spoilers. It was clear even from the trailers and teasers – directors chose the same footage, trying to get around the plot details as much as possible.

That is why we recommend not to read this review if you have not yet been to the loudest premiere of this year.

The plot of the movie

The plot of the final movie from the Spider-Man trilogy begins immediately after the events of Far From Home (2019). Mysterio's plan worked great, and now the whole world knows that simple schoolboy Peter Parker is Spider-Man who killed the villain. Increased public attention leads to the fact that Aunt May's house is besieged by journalists, and the superhero's sweetheart and best friend are not even accepted to the university.

In desperation, Parker asks Doctor Strange for help, but due to an error in the spell, villains from other universes begin to break into the world – the antagonists of previous Spider-Man movies – Electro, Green Goblin, Doctor Octopus, Lizard and Sandman.

With so many villains, the movie risked slipping into one solid action. But the creators managed to skillfully avoid the abundance of scenes with hustle and fights, keeping the attention of the audience with thoughtful dialogues. There is really only one memorable action scene in the movie (and with Doctor Strange as well), but what a great one!

If we talk about dialogues, the viewers were shown canonical Peter Parker, one might say – he is again trying to save everyone. These attempts are complimented with thoughtful conversations, searches for the motivation of antagonists, attempts to justify the mistakes of the heroes of past movies. And here Tom Holland played the role to one hundred percent, perfectly demonstrating not only a young schoolboy, but also showing himself as a serious dramatic character. He perfectly conveyed those feelings that were unusual for Parker in the previous movies of the trilogy due to the script: fear, despair, bitterness of loss. Uncle Ben's iconic admonition “With great power comes great responsibility” runs like a red thread throughout the picture.

Feedback from the fans after the premiere

Many have criticized the protagonist's motivation and his attempts to ‘cure’ the villains. But everyone will make their own conclusion – how justified it is. But thanks to this plot twist, the personal stories of all the antagonists from the previous Spider-Man movies were able to get a natural development and a logical ending. At the same time, the picture led us to the further events of the MCU and prepared for the unification of heroes from different dimensions.

The movie has become a real treat for die-hard Marvel fans. Everyone could immerse into their childhood or adolescence and remember their favorite characters from the projects of Sam Raimi and Mark Webb. We were also pleased with the cameo of Charlie Cox who returned to the role of Daredevil for a few minutes of screen time.

Judging by the positive reviews online, we were not the only ones who liked the new Spider-Man movie. People distant from the comic-based universes liked the jokes and the general vibe that can be shared with a group of friends. The fans were delighted with the atmosphere of nostalgia and the logical continuation of MCU.

The next movie in the universe will be Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, which will be released in May 2022. It has already been sent for reshoots twice because the focus group found it too dark. So, we expect a cool picture that will not disappoint connoisseurs of superhero movies.


Share your opinion about Spider-Man: No Way Home in the comments on our Telegram channel. And of course, don’t forget to treat yourself with a New Year's gift – buy a ticket to WEGAME 7.0 and hang out at the best geek party of 2022!

The largest geek party of Ukraine on WEGAME 6.0 Telegram channel!

Subscribe and check out cool content

Subscribe

News

Games to play this January: Top 5 projects release... Games to play this January: Top 5 projects release...

A lot of cool game releases are waiting for us this year. While the...

A lot of cool game releases are waiting for us...

13 January 2022
Main Games of 2021 According to WEGAME 7.0 Main Games of 2021 According to WEGAME 7.0

In 2021, game studios were working at full capacity, so the past year was...

In 2021, game studios were working at full capacity, so...

06 January 2022
Have You Already Watched the New Spider-Man Movie?... Have You Already Watched the New Spider-Man Movie?...

Spider-Man: No Way Home has become one of the most anticipated post-pandemic releases and...

Spider-Man: No Way Home has become one of the most...

04 January 2022

Уже успел посмотреть новый фильм о Человеке-пауке? Читай обзор от WEGAME 7.0

04 января 2022 Уже успел посмотреть новый фильм о Человеке-пауке? Читай обзор от WEGAME 7.0

Фильм «Человек-паук: Нет пути домой» стал одним из самых ожидаемых постпандемийных релизов и самым долгожданным в четвертой фазе киновселенной Marvel.

Подтверждают это кассовые сборы. Только за первую неделю проката картина собрала почти $2,5 млн в Украине и более $1 млрд в мире. Таким образом, история о любимом всеми супергерое стала самым кассовым фильмом в 2021 году, значительно обогнав долгожданные «Не время умирать», «Форсаж 9», «Веном 2», «Шан-Чи и легенда десяти колец» и «Вечные».

Предметно говорить о фильме без спойлеров почти невозможно. Это было понятно еще по трейлерам и тизерам – нам показывали одни и те же кадры, стараясь максимально обойти сюжетные подробности.

Именно поэтому рекомендуем не читать данный обзор, если ты еще не был на самой громкой премьере этого года.

Сюжет фильма

Сюжет финального фильма из трилогии о Пауке начинается сразу после событий «Вдали от дома» (2019). План Мистерио отлично сработал, и теперь весь мир знает, что простой школьник Питер Паркер – это Человек-паук, который убил злодея. Повышенное внимание общественности приводит к тому, что дом тети Мэй осаждают журналисты, а возлюбленную и лучшего друга супергероя даже не принимают в университет.

В отчаянии Паркер просит помощи у Доктора Стрэнджа, но из-за ошибки в заклинании в мир начинают прорываться злодеи из других вселенных – антагонисты предыдущих фильмов о Спайдермене – Электро, Зеленый гоблин, Доктор Осьминог, Ящер и Песочный человек.

С таким большим количеством злодеев фильм рисковал скатиться в один сплошной экшен. Но создателям удалось мастерски избежать обилия сцен с месивом и драками, удержав внимание зрителей продуманными диалогами. Действительно запоминающаяся экшен-сцена в фильме всего одна (и та с Доктором Стрэнджем), но зато какая!

Если же говорить о диалогах, то тут мы увидели, можно сказать, канонического Питера Паркера – он снова пытается спасти всех и каждого. В этих попытках происходит много вдумчивых разговоров, поисков мотивации антагонистов, попыток оправдать ошибки героев прошлых фильмов. И тут Том Холланд отыграл на все сто, отлично показав себя не только в роли юного школьника, но и как серьезного драматического персонажа. Он отлично передал те чувства, которые в силу сценария были несвойственны Паркеру в предыдущих фильмах трилогии: страх, отчаяние, горечь потери. Красной нитью через весь фильм проходит культовое наставление дяди Бена – «С большой силой приходит большая ответственность».

Какое впечатление осталось после премьеры у поклонников

В Сети многие раскритиковали мотивацию главного героя и его попытки «вылечить» злодеев. Тут каждый сделает свой вывод, насколько это оправданно. Но благодаря такому сюжетному повороту личные истории всех антагонистов из предыдущих фильмов о Человеке-пауке смогли получить закономерное развитие и логичный финал. В то же время фильм подвел нас к дальнейшим событиям киновселенной Marvel и подготовил к объединению героев из разных измерений.

Фильм стал настоящим подарком для преданных фанатов Marvel. Каждый в зале мог окунуться в свои детство или юность и вспомнить любимых героев из картин Сэма Рэйми и Марка Уэбба. Порадовало и камео Чарли Кокса, который на несколько минут экранного времени вернулся к роли Сорвиголовы.

Судя по положительным отзывам в Интернете, новым фильмом о Спайдермене остались довольны не только мы. Тем, кто не сильно увлечен комикс-вселенными, понравились шутки и общий вайб, который можно разделить с компанией друзей. Фанаты же обрадовались атмосфере ностальгии и логичному продолжению КВМ.

Следующим фильмом во вселенной теперь ожидаем «Доктора Стрэнджа: В мультивселенной безумия», который выйдет в мае 2022-го. Его уже два раза отправляли на пересъемки из-за того, что фокус-группе лента показалась слишком мрачной. Так что ожидаем крутой картины, которая не разочарует ценителей супергеройских фильмов.


Своим мнением о фильме «Человек-паук: Нет пути домой» делись в комментах нашего Telegram-канала. И, конечно, не забудь порадовать себя новогодним подарком – покупай билет на WEGAME 7.0 и зависни на лучшей гиковской тусовке 2022 года!

Вся гик-тусовка Украины в Telegram-канале WEGAME 6.0!

Подписывайся и жди годный контент

Перейти

Интересные новости

Главные новости игр и кино этой недели от WEGAME 7... Главные новости игр и кино этой недели от WEGAME 7...

Новости об игровых вселенных продолжают появляться почти каждый день, что не может не радовать....

Новости об игровых вселенных продолжают появляться почти каждый день, что...

18 января 2022
Во что поиграть в январе: топ-5 игр, которые выход... Во что поиграть в январе: топ-5 игр, которые выход...

В наступившем году нас ждет немало крутых игровых релизов. Пока разработчики допиливают долгожданные Diablo...

В наступившем году нас ждет немало крутых игровых релизов. Пока...

13 января 2022
Главные игры 2021 года по версии WEGAME 7.0 Главные игры 2021 года по версии WEGAME 7.0

В 2021-м игровые студии работали на всю мощность, поэтому минувший год оказался богат на...

В 2021-м игровые студии работали на всю мощность, поэтому минувший...

06 января 2022