Celebrating New Year with fun: holiday games collection

04 January 2019 Celebrating New Year with fun: holiday games collection

Prepare a turkey and make yourself comfortable at a PC. WEGAME comes up with a special lineup of winter games to present you New Year vibes and the atmosphere of the Grinch.

Dead Space 3

Not sure whether Christmas is celebrated on Tau Volantis but the planet is pretty snowed. Let’s imagine that Obelisks are Christmas trees that Isaac Clarke has to decorate (defeat) by moving over snowstorms and sprinkling ice lands with ribbons (Necromorphs’ blood).

Fahrenheit/Indigo Prophecy 

“There is so cold here that thoughts get frozen,” said one of the game’s characters. Its plot takes place in the snowed New York where you have to reveal the personality secret of Lucas Kane, the main character.

Batman Arkham Origins

To save a peaceful sleep of the Arkham residents, Batman Bruce Wayne patrols the city streets. His costume is not part of the New Year masquerade. It’s his symbol of fear. Get over your fears and try being a billionaire, philanthropist, and women’s pet that tackles crime in the city silent after the New Year celebrations.  

The Long Dark

Will teach you to survive in severe winter times. How long will you be able to live out without food, warmth, surrounded by wild animals? Look for shelter, stock up with wood and clothes. Stars in the night sky and occasional auroras will be a sight for your sore eyes in this dark and cold world.

Borderlands 2: How Marcus Saved Mercenary Day

Contains a lot of references to fairy tales and Christmas stories. The name recalls the book and the film How the Grinch Stole Christmas! At the beginning of the game, you enter another universe through a wardrobe – just like in The Chronicles of Narnia. It’s up to you to find other allusions, take time to play the Christmas addon to this shooter.

Bully

Throw snowballs at passers-by, ruin a snowman, and paint the town red after all. The flavor of this game is an opportunity to experience all the seasons, so summer fans would appreciate it. Wander through the city, skip school lessons, break into a nut hospital, all in all, fulfill your ambitions to the fullest. By the way, Santa Claus gives presents to those who behaved themselves. 

Mafia 2

Empire Bay is a representation of the melancholic romanticism of the U.S. winter city of 40-50s. Cutthroat missions charged by the local mafia do not spoil the overall atmosphere. On the contrary: you get into a car, turn the radio on and listen to Christmas jingles. It’s a reason to celebrate, isn’t it?

Saints Row IV: How the Saints Saved Christmas

Why not make a present to yourself and become a president? People’s love will grow as soon as you save the Earth from bloodthirsty… hmm, gingerbread men and Christmas toys.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The harsh climate of Skyrim is not a place for jokes and joy. No sign of New Year atmosphere but mountain landscapes and powerful dragons produce epic vibes where only the fittest survive.

Online games attract by their bright gameplay, never-ending interactive tasks, and a waterfall of emotions. We are familiar to avid gamers that are glad to celebrate any event playing World of Warcraft, Smite, Overwatch, RIFT, etc. There is no shortage of Easter eggs the developers come up with!

Happy New Year and Merry Christmas! We wish you high fps, low ping, good teammates, cool skills, and a powerful PC!

News

Winter season of anime in 2019: surprises for fans... Winter season of anime in 2019: surprises for fans...

Even though Japan celebrates New Year on January 1, it seems that there is...

Even though Japan celebrates New Year on January 1, it...

15 January 2019
Metro Exodus story and GTA 6 details: gaming diges... Metro Exodus story and GTA 6 details: gaming diges...

What story will Metro Exodus present? What computer is the best to assemble for...

What story will Metro Exodus present? What computer is the...

11 January 2019
Holiday cosplay: the coolest Christmas images in 2... Holiday cosplay: the coolest Christmas images in 2...

Have you spent awesome Christmas days? So, check out how it was done by...

Have you spent awesome Christmas days? So, check out how...

09 January 2019

В Новый год по фану: подборка игр на праздники

04 января 2019В Новый год по фану: подборка игр на праздники

Запасайтесь оливье и устраивайтесь поудобнее перед своим ПК. WEGAME подготовил для вас подборку зимних игр. Даже если они не принесут вам новогоднего настроения, то уж точно заставят почувствовать себя спасителем Рождества (или его похитителем).

 

Dead Space 3

Не знаем, празднуют ли Рождество на Тау Волантисе, но снега на этой планете очень много. Можно представить, что обелиски — это ёлки, которые Айзек Кларк должен нарядить (уничтожить), пробираясь через снежные бураны и орошая ледяные равнины серпантином (кровью некроморфов).

Fahrenheit/Indigo Prophecy 

«Здесь так холодно, что мысли замерзают», — подметил один из персонажей этой игры. Её сюжет разворачивается в заснеженном Нью-Йорке, где вам нужно раскрыть тайну личности главного героя Лукаса Кейна.

Batman Arkham Origins

Чтобы жители Аркхэма спали спокойно, улицы города патрулирует Брюс Уэйн в костюме летучей мыши. А в костюме он не потому, что только с новогоднего маскарада. Это символ страха, который он поборол. Преодолейте свои страхи и вы, примерив личину миллиардера, филантропа и любимца женщин, который борется с преступностью в затихшем после праздничного веселья городе.

The Long Dark

Научит выживать в условиях долгой суровой зимы. Как долго вы протянете без еды, тепла и в окружении диких зверей? Ищите кров, запасайтесь дровами, добывайте пропитание и одежду. Отрадой для глаз в этом тёмном холодном мире станут звёзды в ночном небе да редкое северное сияние.

Borderlands 2: How Marcus Saved Mercenary Day

Содержит множество отсылок к сказкам и рождественским историям. Само название дополнения намекает на книгу и фильм «Как Гринч украл Рождество». В начале игры вы попадаете в другой мир через старый шкаф — прямо как в «Хрониках Нарнии». Другие аллюзии вы отыщите сами, когда поиграете в рождественское дополнение этого шутера.

Bully

В этой игре можно закидать прохожих снежками, сломать снеговика и вообще от души похулиганить. Игра хороша также тем, что скучающие по тёплым денькам геймеры смогут очутиться во всех временах года. Шатайтесь по городу, прогуливайте школу, проберитесь в психбольницу, в общем, почувствуйте себя настоящим задирой. Только помните — Санта дарит подарки только хорошим детям.

Mafia 2

Эмпайр-Бэй просто пропитан меланхоличной романтикой американского зимнего города 40-50-х годов прошлого столетия. И кровавые миссии, которые вам поручает местная мафия, нисколько не портят эту атмосферу. Наоборот: вы садитесь в машину, включается радио, а по нему крутят рождественские джинглы. Это ли не праздник?

Saints Row IV: How the Saints Saved Christmas

Почему бы не сделать себе подарок на Новый год и не стать президентом? Народ вас полюбит ещё сильнее, как только вы спасёте Землю от кровожадных… эмм… имбирных человечков и ёлочных игрушек.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

В жёстком климате провинции Скайрим нет места шуткам и веселью. Новогодним духом в этом мире и не веет, но горные ландшафты и величественные драконы создают эпичную атмосферу, где выживают только сильнейшие.

Онлайн-игры любят за красочный геймплей, беспрерывный интерактив и массу эмоций. Мы знаем заядлых геймеров, которые не прочь отметить любое событие за игрой в World of Warcraft, Smite, Overwatch, RIFT и т. д. А сколько пасхалок разработчики придумывают в честь того или иного праздника!

Поздравляем всех с Новым годом и Рождеством и желаем высокого fps, низкого пинга, хороших тиммейтов, крутых скиллов и мощный ПК!

Интересные новости

Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор новой геймерской техники
Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор...Девайсы от NZXT и видеокарты Radeon RX 5700: обзор...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и в чем состоят особенности...

Сколько стоит гарнитура смешанной реальности HoloLens 2 от Microsoft и...

15 ноября 2019
Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Counter-Strike
Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou...Топ-12 любопытных фактов про легендарный шутер Cou...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году шутер отметил двадцатилетний юбилей!...

Невероятно, но Counter-Strike уже старше некоторых геймеров: в этом году...

14 ноября 2019
Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новости игр
Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новост...Автобаттлер в Hearthstone VS TFT-2 и другие новост...

Начало ноября оказалось очень богатым на игровые новости. Среди них как крупные анонсы с...

Начало ноября оказалось очень богатым на игровые новости. Среди них...

08 ноября 2019