Western Style: Top 7 Wild West Video Games

16 January 2020 Western Style: Top 7 Wild West Video Games

Do you dream of becoming a western character and practicing revolver shooting? Specially for you, we have prepared a list of top games allowing you to feel like a real inhabitant of the Wild West. Hurry up to adventures and cowboy romance!

1. Red Dead

Red Dead

It is the best-known series of adventure western games, consisting of three parts. The recent one was launched in 2018. It is an exciting third-person shooter with an open world. The first two games are designed for PlayStation and Xbox 360, the third one is available on PCs as well. Red Dead has a currently inaccessible browser version for Facebook and a single narrative addition to the first part.

The game series has become a real hit, gaining recognition by both the audience and critics. Its second part titled Red Dead Redemption was highly appreciated. In each part, gamers gradually complete all storylines on behalf of the protagonist. Besides, these games involve pretty good minor characters.

2. Call of Juarez

Call of Juarez

Call of Juarez series started up in 2006. The first part was released by Poland-based Techland studio. It is known as Call of Juarez: Treasures of the Aztec, a first-person shooter where events take place in 1884 during the gold rush. Afterwards, the developer issued three more parts, some of which were connected with the first one.

Call of Juarez was launched by Techland with the assistance of Ubisoft. The shooter is available on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Microsoft Windows. The game became extremely popular in European countries. Its core feature is an interesting plot and well-elaborated characters: some stages consist of puzzles with almost no shooting. Besides, the game features realistic physics and allows entering duels.

3. Desperados

Desperados

A tactical strategy with a plot developing in the late 19th century in the Wild West. Gamers should control six characters: a headhunter and his friends who have to track down and catch a well-known robber. Desperados: Wanted Dead or Alive was produced for PCs in 2001, its continuation called Desperados 2: Cooper's Revenge was presented in 2006. The third part is expected in 2020.

All games are meaningful continuations of the first part with headhunter John Cooper and his comrades. The second part of the strategy appears to be unsuccessful in comparison with the first one, but Cooper will be on a roll soon. The world of Desperados 3 will be filled with some magic due to a new character, a master of voodoo. The game is designed for PCs, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

4. Heat

Heat

Heat is a western sandbox game for PCs. ММО’s events take place in America of the 19th century where gamers should pass all the stages of surviving in the Wild West: explore territories, build houses, collect resources, and advance the character. Users will be able to choose from numerous roles and statuses: hunters, sheriffs, pioneers, robbers, soldiers, or Native American followers.

Heat is now in early access, gamers can select either a multi-user mode or a multiplayer option. Homestead single-player game is also available. The online action game is pretty diversified, allowing players to choose an activity they like: participate in large-scale battles, construct cities, focus on cattle breeding, travel, etc.

5. Sky Noon

Sky Noon

It is an arcade-like multi-user shooter game in a cartoonish style. Gamers have to compete on the arena, battles can involve from two to eight players. Characters don’t have health indicators. A character who manages to push out an opponent beyond the arena is the winner, as all competitions are held on floating islands.

Sky Noon provides gamers with several modes, including a single one. Characters can be upgraded and customized. They can use various types of weapons and defense: lasso, teleport, harpoons, air guns. This shooter perfectly combines the Wild West atmosphere with unusual gaming mechanics and fantastic features. Sky Noon is accessible on PCs.

6. Hunt: Showdown

Hunt: Showdown

A game by Crytek is aimed at those being bored by realistic Wild West shooters: it will immerse gamers into the western world along with horror. Not only should characters compete with other players, but they also should fight against hordes of zombies. Moreover, the game has other spectacular monsters: witches, giant spiders, and other similar unpleasant creatures.

Hunt: Showdown corporate shooter with PVP and PVE elements impresses with the dark atmosphere and excellent graphics. However, the game requires powerful hardware. It offers a single mode and a corporate format. By the way, playing with friends is more beneficial because team members can bring each other back to life. Gamers can enjoy different levels and battles with bosses, a huge range of weapons, and some magic features.

7. Outlaws of the Old West

Outlaws of the Old West

It is a multi-user sandbox game with Wild West survival elements by ARK: Survival Evolved. The online western game is available on PCs. Gamers have to explore maps, accumulate valuable resources, and survive. Characters should gain food and water, build premises, and compete with other users.

Outlaws of the Old West has wonderful graphics and lots of intriguing content. The world is well-thought-out: the character is affected by weather conditions, alternation of day and night, and many other factors. Similar to any other Wild West game, this ММО offers a wide choice of weapons and a possibility to participate in struggles. Characters can choose professions and lifestyles: for instance, to be a robber or a defender.


You can find more video game information in the News section.

News

Beatshapers Founder Alexey Menshikov to Judge WEGA... Beatshapers Founder Alexey Menshikov to Judge WEGA...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Alexey Menshikov, a great developer, VR expert and...

Meet a judge of WEGAME Awards: Alexey Menshikov, a great...

23 March 2020
Registration to WEGAME Awards is Extended Till May... Registration to WEGAME Awards is Extended Till May...

Dates of WEGAME 6.0 have been changed – this year, festival will take place...

Dates of WEGAME 6.0 have been changed – this year,...

18 March 2020
Attention! New Dates of Registration to WEGAME 6.0... Attention! New Dates of Registration to WEGAME 6.0...

Due to rescheduling the game and geek culture festival for June 13-14, we are...

Due to rescheduling the game and geek culture festival for...

17 March 2020

В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Запада

16 января 2020 В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Запада

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера? Специально для тебя мы составили топ игр, которые помогут почувствовать себя полноценным жителем Дикого Запада. Вперед, к приключениям и ковбойской романтике!

1. Red Dead

Red Dead

Это самая известна серия игр в стиле приключенческого вестерна: всего в ней три части, последняя из которых увидела свет в 2018 году. Это увлекательный шутер от третьего лица с открытым миром. Первые две игры были рассчитаны на PlayStation и Xbox 360, третья также получила версию для компьютеров. В серии Red Dead есть ныне недоступная браузерная версия для Facebook и одно сюжетное дополнение к первой части.

Серия игр стала настоящим хитом, получив признание как публики, так и критиков: особенно высоко оценили вторую ее часть под названием Red Dead Redemption. В каждой части есть герой, от лица которого геймер постепенно, шаг за шагом проходит все сюжетные линии. Кроме того, игры этой серии отличаются хорошо прописанными второстепенными персонажами.

2. Call of Juarez

Call of Juarez

Серия игр Call of Juarez стартовала в 2006 году – первая часть была выпущена польской студией Techland. Она называется «Зов Хуареса: Сокровища Ацтеков» и представляет собой шутер от первого лица, события которого происходят в 1884 году во время золотой лихорадки. Впоследствии было выпущено еще три части игры, некоторые из них сюжетно связаны с первой.

Серию Call of Juarez выпустила студия Techland при поддержке Ubisoft, шутер поддерживается на платформах PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 и Microsoft Windows. Наибольшую популярность игра получила в странах Европы. Главная фишка шутера – интересный сюжет и хорошо прописанные персонажи, некоторые этапы состоят из головоломок, практически полностью исключая стрельбу. Также игра отличается правдоподобной физикой и дает возможность вступать в дуэли.

3. Desperados

Desperados

Тактическая стратегия, действие которой разворачивается в конце XIX века на Диком Западе. Геймеру предстоит управлять шестью персонажами – охотником за головами и его друзьями, которым нужно выследить и поймать известного грабителя. Тактическая стратегия в стиле вестерн Desperados: Wanted Dead or Alive была выпущена для ПК в 2001 году, а в 2006-м появилось ее продолжение – Desperados 2: Cooper's Revenge. Третью часть разработчики обещают представить миру в 2020 году.

Все игры – это сюжетное продолжение первой части, главным героем которой выступает хедхантер Джон Купер и его товарищи. Вторая часть стратегии получилась откровенно неудачной по сравнению с первой, но Купер вскоре снова будет на коне. В мире Desperados 3 появится немного магии – ее привнесет новый персонаж, который владеет искусством вуду. Игра рассчитана на PC, PlayStation 4 и Xbox One.

4. Heat

Heat

Heat – это песочница в стиле вестерн, предназначенная для PC. События ММО происходят в Америке XIX века, где геймерам предстоит пройти все этапы выживания на Диком Западе: исследовать территории, строить дома, собирать ресурсы и развивать персонажа. У пользователей будет возможность выбирать из множества ролей и статусов: в игре можно быть охотником, шерифом, первопроходцем, разбойником, солдатом или сторонником коренных жителей Америки.

Сейчас Heat находится в раннем доступе, геймеры могут выбирать между массовым многопользовательским режимом и мультиплеером. Также доступен вариант одиночной игры Homestead. Онлайн-экшн очень разноплановый и позволяет игрокам выбирать занятия по душе: участвовать в массовых сражениях, возводить города, заниматься животноводством, путешествовать и многое другое.

5. Sky Noon

Sky Noon

Эта игра представляет собой аркадный многопользовательский шутер, выполненный в мультяшном стиле. Геймерам предстоит сражаться на арене, в битвах могут участвовать от двух до восьми игроков. Показателей здоровья у персонажей при этом нет, а победителем считается тот, кому удалось вытолкнуть противника за пределы арены, ведь все состязания проходят на парящих в воздухе островках.

Sky Noon предлагает геймерам несколько режимов, в число которых входит и одиночный. Персонажей можно прокачивать и кастомизировать, им доступны разные виды оружия и защиты: лассо, телепорт, гарпуны, воздушные пушки. Этот шутер удачно соединил в себе антураж Дикого Запада с необычной игровой механикой и фантастическими фишками. Sky Noon доступна для пользователей ПК.

6. Hunt: Showdown

Hunt: Showdown

Игра от Crytek создана для тех, кому наскучили реалистичные шутеры о Диком Западе: здесь геймеры смогут погрузиться в атмосферу вестерна в сочетании с хоррором. Герою нужно будет сражаться не только с другими игроками, но и отбиваться от полчищ зомби. Кроме них, в игре есть другие колоритные чудовища: ведьмы, гигантские пауки и прочие не менее «очаровательные» создания, столкновения с которыми весьма неприятны.

Корпоративный шутер с элементами PVP и PVE Hunt: Showdown отличается мрачной атмосферой и прекрасной графикой, правда, и к железу игра довольно требовательна. Проходить ее можно как в одиночном режиме, так и в формате кооператива – при этом играть с товарищем выгоднее, ведь участники команды могут воскрешать друг друга. Геймерам доступны разные уровни и сражения с боссами, большой выбор оружия и немного магических фишек.

7. Outlaws of the Old West

Outlaws of the Old West

Это многопользовательская песочница с элементами выживания на Диком Западе от создателей ARK: Survival Evolved. Игра представляет собой онлайн-вестерн для пользователей ПК, в задачу геймера входит исследование карты, накопление ценных ресурсов и, собственно, выживание. Герои должны добывать себе еду, воду, строить здания и конкурировать с другими пользователями.

В онлайн-симуляторе Outlaws of the Old West приятная глазу графика, а также море контента, который любопытно изучать. Мир хорошо проработан и продуман: на героя влияют погодные условия, смена дня и ночи, а также многие другие факторы. Как и в любой игре тематики Дикого Запада, в этой ММО есть большой выбор оружия и возможность участвовать в схватках. Персонажи могут выбирать себе профессии, а также стиль жизни – например, быть разбойником или защитником.


Больше информации из мира видеоигр – в разделе «Новости».

Интересные новости

Как проходят этапы WePlay! Tug of War: Mad Moon и... Как проходят этапы WePlay! Tug of War: Mad Moon и...

Как 59-тилетняя киберспортсменка стала звездой новостей и какие дисциплины признаны самими популярными по результатам...

Как 59-тилетняя киберспортсменка стала звездой новостей и какие дисциплины признаны...

21 февраля 2020
Опытный косплеер и основатель Fenindom Cosplay Age... Опытный косплеер и основатель Fenindom Cosplay Age...

Встречай Марию Карпенко, также известную как Fenix Fatalist – косплеера, основателя собственного креативного агентства...

Встречай Марию Карпенко, также известную как Fenix Fatalist – косплеера,...

19 февраля 2020
Драки, блестки, Харли Квин – обзор фильма «Хищные... Драки, блестки, Харли Квин – обзор фильма «Хищные...

Очаровательная суперзлодейка Харли Квин наконец-то предстала перед поклонниками во всей красе в новом кинокомиксе...

Очаровательная суперзлодейка Харли Квин наконец-то предстала перед поклонниками во всей...

19 февраля 2020