Happy and creepy Halloween! Gratz to all gamers and cosplayers

31 October 2018 Happy and creepy Halloween! Gratz to all gamers and cosplayers

All Saints Day (or rather, the night before it) is a great cause to dress up in the costume of your favorite character or go through the thematic level in an interesting game. And even better: do both things simultaneously! Happy Halloween guys!

On the night of October 31 to November 1, many countries celebrate the old mystical holiday – Halloween. This evening it is customary to dress up in different costumes and take part in masquerades. According to Celtic beliefs, it is necessary to scare away spirits that appear on Halloween. We are not sure whether the ghosts are real, but the tradition to hold costume parties is great! After all, what kind of cosplayer doesn’t like to show his/her favorite image?

And the game developers are working hard on the eve of All Saints' Day. Usually, well-known MMORPG provide users with thematic events, quests and present special novelties and surprises. For example, for some years now, the gaming Halloween is celebrated in such games as League of Legends, World of Warcraft, Black Desert Online, Destiny, Overwatch. Once, Valve ignored the holiday in Dota 2, and received a storm of angry reviews and criticism from gamers (we hope this won’t happen again).

Unlike Valve, we don’t ignore Halloween and would like to discourage you from doing so! The WEGAME festival congratulates all gamers, cosplayers, developers (and all those involved) on the All Saints’ Day. We wish you successful cosplays, easy and interesting game levels and more treats (and less tricks).

Happy Halloween!

News

Esports Acquired the Status of Official Sport: Com... Esports Acquired the Status of Official Sport: Com...

On September 7, 2020, the event important for the Ukrainian esports and gaming industry...

On September 7, 2020, the event important for the Ukrainian...

15 September 2020
Cosplay after The Witcher Series by Netflix: Renfr... Cosplay after The Witcher Series by Netflix: Renfr...

Cosplay after The Witcher enjoys great popularity and you can find loads of excellent...

Cosplay after The Witcher enjoys great popularity and you can...

08 September 2020
WEGAME 6.0 Festival Postponed to April, 2021 WEGAME 6.0 Festival Postponed to April, 2021

WEGAME 6.0 is postponed to April, 2021. We have been working on the program...

WEGAME 6.0 is postponed to April, 2021. We have been...

02 September 2020

Веселого и жуткого Хеллоуина! Поздравляем всех геймеров и косплейщиков с праздником

31 октября 2018 Веселого и жуткого Хеллоуина! Поздравляем всех геймеров и косплейщиков с праздником

День всех святых (а точнее, ночь накануне) — отличный повод нарядиться в костюм любимого персонажа или пройти тематический уровень в интересной игре. А еще лучше — и то, и другое одновременно! Happy Halloween, guys!

В ночь с 31 октября на 1 ноября во многих странах мира отмечают давний мистический праздник — Хеллоуин. В этот вечер принято наряжаться в разные костюмы и устраивать маскарады. Согласно кельтским поверьям, это нужно для того, чтобы отпугнуть духов, которые приходят на землю в Хеллоуин. Насчет реальности привидений мы не уверены, но традиция устраивать костюмированные вечеринки — это здорово! Ведь какой косплейщик не любит «выгулять» любимый образ?

А вот разработчики игр накануне Дня всех святых трудятся в поте лица. Обычно известные MMORPG устраивают для пользователей тематические ивенты, квесты и презентуют особые нововведения и сюрпризы. Так, уже который год геймерский Хеллоуин отмечается в таких играх, как League of Legends, World of Warcraft, Black Desert Online, Destiny, Overwatch. Как-то раз компания Valve проигнорировала праздник в Dota 2, за что получила волну гневных отзывов и возмущений от геймеров (надеемся, такого больше не произойдет).

Мы не будем, как Valve, мы Хеллоуин не игнорируем и вам не советуем! Фестиваль WEGAME поздравляет всех геймеров, косплейщиков, разработчиков (и причастных к этому делу) с наступающим Днем всех святых. Желаем вам удачных косплеев, легкого и интересного прохождения игр и побольше сладостей (а не гадостей).

Веселого Хеллоуина!

Интересные новости

Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в... Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II? Когда стартует бета коллекционной...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II?...

17 января 2020
В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап... В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера? Специально для тебя мы...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера?...

16 января 2020
Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст... Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но и с вполне конкретными...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но...

13 января 2020