What games do Mark Zuckerberg and Elon Musk play? Video games that boost intelligence

06 March 2017 What games do Mark Zuckerberg and Elon Musk play? Video games that boost intelligence

Some TV experts argue that computer games cause aggression and stupidity, but all these statements are easily refuted by professionals. Moreover, there are many examples of games that develop intelligence. Let us present some of them that have achieved recognition of educational organizations as well as real stars of the modern innovations market - Mark Zuckerberg and Elon Musk.

Civilization

Civilization is a cult series of historical strategies. Starting from this autumn a special version of the game is planned to be used for education in US secondary schools. The founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg, considers himself a true fan of Civilization.

On the day of Civilization VI release he said that he had been fascinated with the series since school days and considered it one of the reasons for his training in engineering.

StarCraft 2

StarCraft II, a fantastic real-time strategy that helps to develop turn-based thinking and time management. Last fall, the game was chosen to be a training platform for AI technology developed by Google DeepMind.

Portal

The first and second parts of the puzzle-platform video game Portal are based on solving logical problems in space, which is directly related to the knowledge of physical laws. The game developer, Valve Corporation, created an educational Learn With Portals project based on the game.

As part of the initiative, a free version of Portal 2 was provided to US secondary schools, and students of Evergreen school were invited to the office of the company where they had the opportunity to create their own level in the game.

Minecraft

According to many experts, Minecraft is a virtual platform with unlimited opportunities. Because of the positive influence of the game on creativity and logical thinking, Microsoft acquired it and promoted as an educational product.

Schools around the world are planning to teach children physics, history, mathematics, programming, etc. with the help of Minecraft. At WEGAME 2.0, Roman Ruduk, the representative of Microsoft Ukraine, spoke about the details of the project.

Hearthstone

Another game for the strategic thinking development. This card fantasy is actually much more complicated than it might seem at first glance. Hearthstone was recommended by the head of the SpaceX and world-recognized innovator Elon Musk. In one of his interviews, he said that his children loved this game, while he preferred playing Overwatch.

News

501st Legion in Ukraine: the dark side performs good deeds

501st Legion, quite a young, but pretty active division of the worldwide organization of Start Wars fans, was an exhibitor...

12 July 2018

Tiger Way studio: “WEGAME AWARDS incredibly boosted out motivation”

This year, Tiger Way studio that won the Best Mobile Game nomination at WEGAME AWARDS 2017, attended our festival (April...

11 July 2018

5 coolest and most anticipated games for PC in 2018

The most anticipated, high-profile and remarkable games that have been already released or are going to be released on PC...

06 July 2018

Во что играют Марк Цукерберг и Илон Маск? Видеоигры, развивающие интеллект

06 марта 2017 Во что играют Марк Цукерберг и Илон Маск? Видеоигры, развивающие интеллект

Некоторые «телеэксперты» утверждают, что компьютерные игры вызывают агрессию и отупляют, но все их заявления с легкостью опровергаются профессионалами. Более того, есть немало реальных примеров, развивающих интеллектуально. Представляем игры, добившиеся признания как образовательных организаций, так и настоящих звезд современного рынка инноваций – Марка Цукерберга и Илона Маска.

«Цивилизация»

Серия исторических стратегий Civilization давно носит культовый характер, а с этой осени специальную версию игры планируют применять для обучения в средних школах США. Настоящим фанатом «Цивилизации» признает себя Марк Цукерберг – фаундер компании Facebook.

В день релиза Civilization VI он сообщил, что еще со школьных лет увлечен серией и считает ее одной из причин своих занятий инженерией.

StarCraft 2

Фантастическая стратегия в реальном времени StarCraft II помогает развить пошаговое мышление и тайм-менеджмент. Прошлой осенью стало известно, что игра была выбрана обучающей площадкой для технологии искусственного интеллекта, разработанного специалистами Google DeepMind.

Portal

Первая и вторая части видеоигровой головоломки Portal основаны на решении логических задач в пространстве, что напрямую связано со знанием законов физики. Корпорация Valve, разработавшая игру, создала на ее основе образовательный проект Learn With Portals.

В рамках инициативы средним школам США была предоставлена бесплатная версия Portal 2, а ученики школы Эвергрин были приглашены в офис компании, где получили возможность создать собственный уровень в игре.

«Майн Крафт»

Игра Minecraft – виртуальная площадка с неограниченными возможностями, как утверждают многие эксперты. Благодаря ее позитивному влиянию на развитие творческих способностей и логического мышления компания Microsoft приобрела игру и продвигает ее как образовательный продукт.

С помощью «Майн Крафт» в школах по всему миру планируют учить детей физике, истории, математике, программированию и др. На WEGAME 2.0 подробно о проекте рассказывал представитель украинского филиала Microsoft Роман Рудюк.

Hearthstone

Еще одна игра для развития стратегического мышления. Это карточное фэнтези на самом деле гораздо сложнее, чем может показаться на первый взгляд. Hearthstone рекомендовал к прохождению глава SpaceX и всемирно популярный инноватор Илон Маск. В одном из интервью он сказал, что эту игру любят его дети, а сам он предпочитает играть в Overwatch.

Интересные новости

Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в... Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II? Когда стартует бета коллекционной...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II?...

17 января 2020
В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап... В стиле вестерн: топ-7 видеоигр про мир Дикого Зап...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера? Специально для тебя мы...

Мечтаешь стать героем вестерна и попрактиковаться в стрельбе из револьвера?...

16 января 2020
Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст... Как видеоигры помогают справиться с кошмарами и ст...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но и с вполне конкретными...

Современные видеоигры все чаще используются не только для развлечения, но...

13 января 2020