Yuri Shevaha and Sergey Ten presented The Sinking City game at WEGAME 2.0

27 September 2016 Yuri Shevaha and Sergey Ten presented The Sinking City game at WEGAME 2.0

Game designers of Frogwares studio spoke within our lecturer section and revealed a lot of details about future gameplay and The Sinking City development in general. Previously, we have issued the article reviewing the past lecture and the main core of the game plot. This material is going to reveal concepts of the open world and free investigation in The Sinking City.            

Open world was chosen for the game not coincidentally. Due to this structure, a detective element will be implemented uniquely. Players will be able to make decisions independently without any instructions on where to go and what to do. Evidence collection, skill improvement, game strategy choice – everything depends on user’s wish.        

“Striking somebody in the face is also a way to obtain information”, Yuri Shevaha said, stressing gameplay freedom of The Sinking City.   

Free investigation opportunity in the open world will also help to keep interest in the game after first completion because there will be a lot of ways to end it up. Moreover, developers are going to provide players with an opportunity to add characters, evidences and other stuff independently to make a repeated game process more interesting.       

The Sinking City gaming space is 1 square kilometer, which is equal to one-third of London in Assassin's Creed Syndicate. The whole world is available for players at once. Developers are promising to make underwater locations the most beautiful part of the game space.   

News

The best cosplay on Cyberpunk 2077

Computer action game Cyberpunk 2077 is one of the most anticipated games for fans of the cyberpunk genre. Its release...

14 September 2018

BioWare reveals details of the Anthem’s plot and demonstrates a new game trailer

At last, BioWare representatives came out with the game peculiarities and a plot of the fantastic shooter Anthem. The information...

06 September 2018

Henry Cavill will play Geralt in Netflix’s The Witcher

The actor that played Superman will star in the film adaptation of the legendary The Witcher series by Andrzej Sapkowski....

05 September 2018

Юрий Шевага и Сергей Тен презентовали игру The Sinking City на WEGAME 2.0

27 сентября 2016 Юрий Шевага и Сергей Тен презентовали игру The Sinking City на WEGAME 2.0

Гейм-дизайнеры студии Frogwares выступали в рамках нашего лектория и раскрыли многие подробности о будущем геймплее и в целом создании The Sinking City. Ранее выходила статья, где мы рассмотрели прошедшую лекцию и основную канву сюжета игры. Этот материал рассчитан на раскрытие принципов «открытого мира» и «свободного расследования» в The Sinking City. 

Open world не случайно выбран для создания игры. Благодаря данной структуре детективная составляющая получит абсолютно уникальную  реализацию. У игрока будет возможность самостоятельно принимать решения, без каких-либо указаний о том, куда идти и что делать. Сбор улик, прокачка навыков, выбор игровой стратегии – все зависит от желаний пользователя.

«Дать в лицо кому-то – это тоже метод получить информацию», – отметил Юрий Шевага, подчеркивая свободу геймплея The Sinking City.

Также возможность свободного расследования в открытом мире поможет сохранить интерес к игре после первого прохождения, ведь останется еще огромное количество способов окончить ее. Более того, игроку планируется позволить самостоятельно добавлять персонажей, улики и прочее для более интересного повторного прохождения.

Игровая площадь The Sinking City – 1 км², что равно трети Лондона в Assassin's Creed Syndicate. Весь мир доступен игроку сразу. Подводные локации разработчики обещают сделать красивейшей частью игрового пространства. 

Интересные новости

Получай подарки и сражайся в гейм-баттлах на фести... Получай подарки и сражайся в гейм-баттлах на фести...

11-12 апреля в столичном Международном выставочном центре (МВЦ) состоится шестой фестиваль для гиков и...

11-12 апреля в столичном Международном выставочном центре (МВЦ) состоится шестой...

24 января 2020
Психологи в киберспорте: особенности профессии Психологи в киберспорте: особенности профессии

Психологи давно востребованы в традиционном спорте, но для отрасли esports эта профессия относительно новая....

Психологи давно востребованы в традиционном спорте, но для отрасли esports...

21 января 2020
Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в... Обновления переизданий Doom и открытие Хогвартса в...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II? Когда стартует бета коллекционной...

Какие баги пофиксили в переизданных шутерах Doom и Doom II?...

17 января 2020